We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as bad as some reviews make it sound!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Millennium Harvest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Millennium Harvest House to your Saves list
Millennium Harvest House
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1345 28th Street, Boulder, CO 80302   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now & Save up to 20%
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Boulder
Lakewood, Colorado
1 review
“Not as bad as some reviews make it sound!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I booked two nights at this hotel this past weekend as a surprise getaway for my husband and I. I will preface by saying I did take advantage of a fantastic $52.80/night "Mile High" promotion, so we were getting a very good deal price-wise. I read all the negative reviews online and started to get very nervous. However, we were very pleasantly surprised by what we got. Although it is definitely true that elements of the hotel structure are dated, in our room at least we felt they had done a good job of renovating surface elements and decorating the room with a nice ambiance (definitely better than a Motel 6 quality as some reviewers asserted!). Everything seemed clean and orderly. We were personally extremely pleased with the firmness of the bed; it's the first time in a while that we have traveled and not woken up with a backache from a too-soft hotel bed. We also loved the big window and heavy curtains, enabling us to both have a room beautifully lit with natural light in the day time, and near-total darkness at night. The tv certainly is dated, although my husband and I don't generally utilize the tv when we travel so it didn't affect us much. The grounds were beautiful, and the location was great, a very easy and quick drive to Pearl Street and other Boulder locations. The internet situation definitely needs improvement; in this day and age I think it is kind of outrageous to charge for internet use in the lobby business center. I had overheard a man being told at check-in that in room wi-fi was included in his stay but we were unable to verify for ourselves whether they charge for wi-fi or not as the router in our part of the hotel was experiencing technical difficulties. We overall found the front desk staff very helpful and friendly; we were offered a new room when we asked about the router issue (we declined) and told we could always use the complimentary wi-fi lobby (we did, also the free wi-fi range extends to the bar so one evening we sat in the bar with our laptop to check e-mail while enjoying drinks). Another front desk staff member gave us a great recommendation for a breakfast burrito place in walking distance that we loved. The only downside is they indeed do not offer complimentary toiletries as many hotels/motels do, but referred my husband to Safeway when he asked if they had any shaving cream since he neglected to pack it.

Overall, we were pleased with the hotel. I can see the justification behind a couple of the complaints such as the internet situation, but we both agreed that it definitely felt like a much nicer place to stay than a Motel 6 or La Quinta level hotel, and especially at the price we paid we were extremely satisfied with our visit.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor of the South Tower--quiet, clean and peaceful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, Front Office Manager at Millennium Harvest House, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive comments regarding the hotel's ambience, cleanliness, quietude and comfort of your room during your stay at the Millenium Harvest House, Boulder.

You mentioned the inaccessbility of free high speed internet access at the hotel. We do provide free access in the lobby and restaurant area. Regrettably, not in our business center.

We certainly appreciate your kind comments and choosing the Millennium Harvest House, Boulder for your choice of stay and ask that you consider us again, should your travels bring you to the Boulder area again.

We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    81
    135
    118
    85
See reviews for
130
88
37
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed here for a friend's wedding that was taking place at the hotel. It was pretty unremarkable. Not super nice, but not bad either. The location is close to downtown and to the flatirons, making it good for checking out the local offerings. The bar was deserted both times we went, but since we were a large group it wasn't a problem. The restaurant had a good, though, expensive breakfast. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, Front Office Manager at Millennium Harvest House, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to express your feedback regarding your stay at the Millennium Harvest House, Boulder.

Our team works very hard to create a memorable experience for our guests and it is encouraging to receive feedback such as the ones you have provided.

Feedback such as yours are an intergral part of our daily operation to continue our positive trends and and reverse the concerns we need to work on.

We realize our guests' have several options to choose from when lodging in the Boulder area. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed two nights on a recent business trip to Boulder. The first night was planned, the second night was unplanned, so I ended up checking out and checking back in. The first night was OK -- I got a corporate rate that included breakfast and internet. The breakfast buffett was not running, possibly due to the recent dusting of snow, but I was allowed to choose anything off the menu. The second night was worse. First, the internet did not work all night, and I ended up "borrowing" signal from the Safeway next door to catch up on work email. Second, right before going to bed, I discovered that the previous occupant did not properly flush the toilet. Which meant that housekeeping didn't clean the toilet after the room was vacated. Both rooms were small, with a large tube TV and few channels. For the price and what you get in the room I'd rather stay at the Golden Buff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, Front Office Manager at Millennium Harvest House, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your unsatisfactory stay during your recent trip to our hotel.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the condition of the bathroom and the lack of internet connectivity during your stay. We are working diligently on securing our internet connectivity to prevent this from happening again. Please know that your comments will also be used as a training tool to further implement additional training sepcifically in the areas of exceptional customer service. We know this may not change your experience but please feel confident we are listening to your concerns.

Thank you again for your feedback! We truly appreciate knowing about our guest experiences to celebrate our successes and address our challenges.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gambrills, Maryland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I recently stayed in the Millennium Harvest House Hotel for a business conference. I had a very unfavorable experience. Upon checking in, my room heater was not working. The staff sent electricians up to reset the breaker, then fix the unit, then replace the unit only to have the breaker short again. I was then moved to another room with a functioning heater. The condition of both rooms I stayed in was very poor. The carpeting and fixtures were very old, dusty and in poor operating condition. Internet was not working the duration of my stay. The conference room did not have working internet -- which was a huge problem. Not having internet in the room was also a severe setback. The food in the hotel restaurant was average, yet horribly overpriced. Menu items were also not accurate (e.g. ordered the oatmeal with berries and the oatmeal came with raisins). There is no way I would recommend this hotel for business nor personal trips.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, Front Office Manager at Millennium Harvest House, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Please accept our humblest apologies for not meeting nor exceeding your expectations at the Millennium Harvest House, Boulder.

The Millennium Harvest House, Boulder is committed to the delivery of quality service and we have clearly not met your expectations. Please know your comments provided is essential to ensure future guests do not experience the challenges you've had duringyour stay.

We understand we have intermittent challenges with internet access and heating amenities and we are currently making the necessary upgrades you found lacking.

Please know we are working diligently to correct our issues and would like you to afford us another opportunity to stay with us should your travels bring you to the Boulder area again.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

This hotel's location sits on one of the most valuable pieces of property in Boulder. They have not updated this place, seems like since they opened their doors. Had a floor to ceiling column in my room, so if I sat in chair. The column was between me and the TV. The bathrooms remind me of a 1960 Holiday Inn.
At 930, housekeeping knocked entered the room, on a Saturday morning, really?
Boulder lacks quality luxury hotels.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, Front Office Manager at Millennium Harvest House, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Ashton B.

We thank you for your feedback and for recognizing the beauty, which our hotel is surrounded by.

We take great pride in our gardens and its surrounding areas. We respectfully apologize for the early moring interruption by our housekeeping staff and will address these points to rectify them.

We are in the process of intermittently upgrading some of our public spaces. Hopefully, you will have a chance to see them when your travels bring you to the Boulder area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This hotel was terrible. It was old, dirty, loud and had the most uncomfortable beds. It is definitely not a good hotel for business. My room had a balcony, which made me feel very unsafe as there was really no barrier between the rooms with balconies. In other words, a person could crawl over their balcony very easily to mine. The location is not so good. I had a view of the foothills, but that was really the only good thing about this hotel. This place is much better suited for college kids.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, Front Office Manager at Millennium Harvest House, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear cjco4

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with feedback during your January stay. We respecfully apologize for the challenges you've had during your visit.

Regrettably, we cannot reverse or change the configuration of the hotel however; your comments regarding the noise and cleanliness levels will be utilized as a training tool to further implement ongoing training to improve the level of service our guests expect and deserve.

Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The location for this hotel is the reason to stay here. There is a decent grocery store; 29th Street Mall and all sorts of reasonably priced restaurants within walking distance. You are also right next to CU, and if you are attending a game it is easy to get there. The down side is everyone else might be attending the game as well.

The room I received had been upgraded. It was rather nice. The bed was new as were the linens and pillows. The room was smallish, as the architecture is showing it's age. It was in the midst of more renovations when I was staying there.

I was not expecting much from this property, but the room renovations made it a comfortable stay, and the front desk was cordial. The hotel was taken over by out of state football fans when I was there. You can hear people opening and closing their rooms if they let the door go it will slam. That is an easy fix for the management to take care of.

It gets above average for the renovations.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the newly renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, Front Office Manager at Millennium Harvest House, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Sir

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay and for noticing that we are taking steps to upgrade our hotel. You are correct in mentioning that we are minutes away from the Univeristy of Colorado and also in close proximity to Pear Street and the outdoor 29th Street mall.

In addition, we thank you for informing us about the noisy doors. Rest assured, this concern will be addressed.

Many thanks for your comments and we hope to see you again, should your travels bring you to the Boulder area again.

We thank you for
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Millennium Harvest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Harvest House

Address: 1345 28th Street, Boulder, CO 80302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Millennium Harvest House 3*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort atmosphere featuring 16 acres of grounds, indoor/outdoor tennis courts, sand volleyball courts, and a fully-equipped business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Millennium Harvest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Harvest House Hotel Boulder
Millennium Harvest Hotel
Millennium Harvest Boulder

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millennium Harvest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.