We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay in Boulder” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Boulder Broker

Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn & Suites Boulder Broker to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Boulder Broker
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   555 30th Street, Boulder, CO 80303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #20 of 20 hotels in Boulder
Write a Review

112 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    24
    25
    26
    26
See reviews for
29
25
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
somwhere in the southwest
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

other than that it was fine. decent hot tub, and nice discount for beaujos on the roomkey card.(nearby pizza place) im allergic to the honey in the dough, but they have spectacular salad bar to go...I dont think I would pay more than $45 cash for this place, tho.it is convenient to RTD, however, afew blocks away.

Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina L, Regional Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Boulder Broker, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for taking time to respond and share your thoughts. I'm not sure what you meant by being asked for a credit card and being tied to the bar. Credit cards are required, even for a point stay, for incidentals should they accrue. We do not run any charges or even authorize the card, it is simply on file if needed. I'm sorry if that was an inconvenience but it is our policy and is generally the policy in most hotels. As far as our rates go, we are an economy hotel so we can in fact offer better rates than most properties in the area, especially for the incredible location. Please visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Celebrated the new year there. Rooms were clean and comfortable. As a Colorado native, I especially enjoyed the nostalgic aspect. The Broker was a Colorado gem for many years. The fact that someone could make something cool out of it was amazing to me. The staff was professional and the decor was amazing. Also loved the band at the bar! Would recommend this place to friends or family.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina L, Regional Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Boulder Broker, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff and lounge we thank you for taking your time to share your compliments. We have added a coffee shop on the second level and a full service salon is on property as well. The new lounge will be offering live music, game specials and more year round. Next time you're in town, please stop in again and have some fun at the "new" Boulder Broker Inn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Very enjoyable stay. Victorian style with antique furniture throughout the hotel. Updated, clean rooms. Helpful staff and a bar on location. We would stay here again.we were glad we chose this hotel to bring in the new year!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina L, Regional Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Boulder Broker, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
We're glad you chose our hotel too, and thank you for your compliments. We began the New Year with a wonderful celebration at the new lounge, The Hair of the Dog. Watch for updates on upcoming shows and room deals to enjoy throughout the year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Spent the night there and was very surprised great place and all the wood was impressive the elevator got you to the floors quickly and the rooms are very nice no matter what you get i looked at several rooms and all were in very nice shape. the one thing I worry about sleeping in a motel Hotel is what are the beds like the beds here are some of the best slept like a baby great place and I'll be back there again I'm sure

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina L, Regional Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Boulder Broker, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Your compliments are well received. A great night sleep in a clean hotel is our mission. Please check back with us. We are in the process of creating packages and great offers. Look for us on social media as well, Boulder has a lot to offer and we can keep you updated on great events.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I love this place, it's so cool. I stayed there for New Years Eve. The rooms were clean, spacious and affordable. The front desk was informative on what was going on locally. Also everything you need is within walking distance, but if you wanted to get away you didn't have to travel far. The best part, I wanted to take that mattress home with me. If they ever get rid of that bed, I want it. I slept like a teenager, (you ever try waking one up). The other cool thing was, no noise, and hey it was New Years Eve and sold out. I will be back and I do recomend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina L, Regional Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Boulder Broker, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your compliments. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and I will share your words with the entire staff. We are working to restore the Broker Inn to the "happening" Boulder get away it once was. From the comments we are beginning to receive, it seems we our on our way. Please do come again as the year progresses. The new lounge will be offering specials year round and we are making property improvements each month.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I don't want to be mean, or take business away from anyone, but this place is a total anachronism - it's from another place and another time. It's not very well kept, either.

In our room, there were spots and stains all over the walls, a variety of cob webs, popcorn ceilings, poor plumbing, and a heater/air-conditioner that didn't work. The remote for the TV didn't work very well, either. Fortunately, we only planned on staying here one night, New Year's Eve, as a way to avoid the drunks on the road. We would not have stayed any longer than that.

We went to the bar that night, and found the ubiquitous cob webs there, too. I was really wondering if anyone ever did any maintenance on the place. This whole place needs a good scrubbing, and another coat of paint. I did, however, like the sports memorabilia collection in the lobby, and in the bar. There are a lot of football helmets and jerseys leftover from when this place was in its heyday.

On the bright side, it only cost $50 for the night, $63 after taxes, and you just can't beat that anywhere. Oh, and they are right across the parking lot from Carelli's Italian Restaurant, a liquor store, and the William's Village College Dorms.

If you want a very cheap, no frills place to stay during a short visit to Boulder, this is your hotel. If you want something a little nicer, move on down the road. There are a lot of good, fairly priced hotels in Boulder, but this isn't one of them.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms. Just be thankful you could find a place so inexpensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina L, Regional Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Boulder Broker, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. I have noted them and passed along to the staff at hotel to address immediately. We are implementing lots of changes over the new year and I hope you give us a chance to show you the changes we have made next time you come through.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Boulder Broker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Boulder Broker

Address: 555 30th Street, Boulder, CO 80303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 20 hotels in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Boulder Broker 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As one of Boulder’s original hotels and favorite too many locals, the formerly known Boulder Broker Inn, is now a Rodeway Inn and Suites. Our classic hotel has plenty of history to share and offers proximity to plenty of Boulder’s favorite spots, including the University of Colorado campus, the bike path to local hot spots, well known restaurants (including the historic Dark Horse), and a few other local secrets that you’re sure to hear about during your stay. We offer many suite options, free Wi-Fi, and free breakfast in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Boulder Broker reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn And Suites
Rodeway Hotel Boulder
Rodeway Inn Boulder

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn & Suites Boulder Broker, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.