We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what it used to be...” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Rodeway Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   555 30th Street, Boulder, CO 80303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #19 of 20 hotels in Boulder
Charlottesville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not what it used to be...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Have stayed here regularly for the past 15 years or so. Was originally the Broker Inn, and it was a nice, rustic hotel. My last stay there is my last. Just terrible. Has clearly not been maintained over the past few years. Rooms are dank and somewhat dirty. Breakfast is a joke. Will never stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina L, Owner at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
I'm sorry to hear you won't be staying with us again. We have had struggles in the couple of years but are in fact on the up side of these struggles. We have initiated a plan to renew the property to what it used to be when it was the "spot" to go in Boulder. If you would be interested in giving us another chance please call me at the hotel directly and I will arrange a future stay to try restore your memories of our property. Thank you for your comments, each is being reviewed by management on a regular basis to improve for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    20
    24
    23
    21
See reviews for
25
20
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Stillwater, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Was decent and met our needs! We will stay there again, our only complaint was no cold water! Our room was quiet and clean we never heard any noise from outside of our room, The lobby and dining room and bar area is decorated in antique look and atmosphere.

Room Tip: Room 401 was good for us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina L, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for your stay and compliments. We were experiencing a boiler problem that have been resolved and appreciate your patience with us. I have been explaining to guests that we are fortunate to have an incredible location with a building that has such character, we are looking forward to the next several months in which we plan to renew the property with several changes. Please do come again in your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

This hotel is very nice for the price. Clean. Has all the amenities you'd need for a short or week stay- including FREE breakfast. I enjoyed it very much and would stay here again if I visit Boulder soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina L, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for your compliments. We are in fact a budget hotel but are in the process of a minor facelift. We sure hope you come back next time so you can see all we have accomplished by then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Hello! Let me give you all a heads up in regards to the Rodeway Inn in Boulder! The pictures on the web site must be of only two Suites! The rooms are extremely dirty. The box springs are not covered. Stains, dirt YUCK! Cobwebs on the extremely out dated valances over the beds. Smelly stained carpeting. This Rodway is so very outdated. They should be ashamed! Air conditioners do not work. The Bathroom was so flithy that you needed to clorox it yourself! This place needs Gordon Ramsey to come check it out! HE WOULD DIE!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina L, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Please accept our apology. Your comments have been passed on to the GM which is working to correct issues on the property. We anticipate a full deep clean / some remodel work and new bedding in the next few months. If you would be willing to give us another try, in updated surrounding, please call the hotel directly and I will make you a reservation to show you what we've done. Thanks for taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

This is an old, rundown hotel. The staff were nice enough but it didn't make up for how bad the rooms are. The mattress of my bed was horrible. You could see that it was not flat but concave. The AC didn't work and it was 90 F in Boulder that day. I'll never stay here again. Just pretty gross.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina L, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
On behalf of the whole staff we would like to apologize for your unpleasant experience. Within the last month we have added new management and have plans in place for property upgrades and rennovation. The Boulder Broker had an excellent reputation in the past and it is our intention to exceed that in the near future. It is a team effort and will be taking place over the next few months. You stated you would not return but I would like to invite you to contact me directly so I can try to make your situation better. I can be reached at the hotel and truly look forward to trying to correct this for you. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyria, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

As stated in previous reviews, the hotel has a vintage feel to it. I think it also serves as a dorm to college students but I had no problems with noise. Wifi was free. Plus, it is very close to several restaraunts...such as Dark Horse which has great burgers and wings. Would stay here again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina L, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Thank you for you compliments. We have recently added new management and are in the process of moving forward with several property upgrades. The whole team is excited to "recapture" the essence of the hotel and it's historic past. As one of Boulder's greatest locations we are anticipating our updates to be what is needed to bring the property back to being one of the best spots in Boulder to stay and explore the city. Please stop by next time to see the updates and we sincerely appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodmere, n.y.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

The hotel smells musty. The rooms are old. Furniture is ripped. The breakfast room is dirty. Do not stay here!!! The hotel needs to be torn down. The hotel may have been beautiful in the 1960's, but it has changed since then. Stay some where else.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel
Rodeway Inn And Suites
Rodeway Hotel Boulder
Rodeway Inn Boulder
Address: 555 30th Street, Boulder, CO 80303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 hotels in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.