We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Historic, clean, great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Boulderado

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Boulderado to your Saves list
Hotel Boulderado
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2115 13th Street, Boulder, CO 80302   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lawrence, Kansas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Historic, clean, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2011

This old hotel just a block off entertaining Pearl Street has kept its charm. Our huge room was immaculate although a little fussy in decor for our taste. The quirky 1920's elevator with bell hops for operators was imperative for people on the fifth floor. The Corner Bar was a delightful place after an evening out.
Very friendly staff who accommodated all requests.
We highly recommend breakfast a Lucille's New Orleans restaurant one block east of the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    186
    44
    16
    13
See reviews for
90
164
24
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mercer Island
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2011

This hotel combines tradition and updates in just the right way. Room was large and comfortably furnished. Food and drinks in the updated restaurant and bar were reasonable priced. Location couldn't have been better. Finally, the service from check in, to every one of the valet team members, to meals and drinks was excellent. Every single person was friendly and helpful and eager to assist in every way. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

As a first-timer in Boulder, the Hotel Boulderado was perfect for our stay. We, along with thousands of others that weekend, traveled to see our Georgia Bulldogs play the Buffs, and the hotel staff was extremely accommodating. Our room was in the new part of the hotel (where their conference center is located). We had a corner room at the intersection of Pine and Broadway...these rooms are larger than the regular rooms, so we had plenty of space to spread out.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glencoe, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2011

Stayed at the Boulderado for CU Parents Weekend, and felt like we were in the middle of all the action. As we were walking out of the front door on Friday evening, the CU band appeared and started their Pearl St. pep rally march right there. Enjoyed Qs restaurant, which seems to have improved from our last visit a couple of years ago. We have stayed there many times while doing parent visits at CU, and for the first time we stayed in the historic wing, which was very nice, so ask for this if available. Only minus is that the Boulderado is somewhat pricey. There is a premium for location, which can make the Boulder experience all the more enjoyable, so if you want to walk everywhere from your hotel, you really have only a couple of Downtown Boulder choices, and the Boulderado is a good one.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2010

Boulderado is a centrally located hotel in Boulder city, just a couple of blocks away from the main shopping street. It is now a little more than 100 years old and it really gives you a historic feeling. The elevator is operated by one of the people in the staff (it is old-style manual). The decor is exquisite. The only problem is that 100 years ago the hotels were built with different philosophy: wide corridors with sofas here and there, but smaller than usual rooms. The rooms are OK if you are traveling alone, but they might be a little crowded if you have kids. The rooms are very clean. The hotel has also a very good restaurant, and many more excellent restaurants are in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2010

The entire staff was friendly and attentive. The valets were exceptional at giving directions and recommendations and even remembering names! The rooms were very clean and spacious. We stayed in the newer section but spent a lot of time in the historical area which added to the experience. The Corner Bar was a perfect spot to meet friends and family before dinner and to sit and relax after a day of playing. The hotel is within walking distance to everything. We had a birthday celebration at Q's which was delicious. Perfect!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
314 reviews 314 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2010

I liked how this old hotel added on extensions but kept the same Victorian motif. And the staff were very friendly and helpful and room service was quick, although no extras on the tray (eg, entrees without roll, coffee without cream unless you specifically asked for it). Room was comfy and quiet until I noticed the buzzing tone or quiet whine of the fire alarm (or whatever it was). I complained at the front desk and they sent someone up to change the device but there was still this low level buzz. I was able to sleep due to exhaustion but noises like that are aggravating. Maybe it was the fridge?

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Boulderado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boulderado

Address: 2115 13th Street, Boulder, CO 80302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boulder
#3 Business Hotel in Boulder
#3 Family Hotel in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Boulderado 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel has been in the city's National Historic Register since 1909. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TravelClick and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Boulderado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulderado Hotel Boulder

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Boulderado, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.