We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay at the Best Western Boulder Inn!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   770 28th St, Boulder, CO 80303-2343   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Another great stay at the Best Western Boulder Inn!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed a couple of nights again last weekend while visiting friends of ours. This was I think the fourth or fifth time we stayed here in the past couple of years and it has always been a pleasant experience.

We have a pact with our friends, when they visit us in New York they take us to dinner, when we visit them in Boulder we treat them.
Last fall the hotel recommended the Flagstaff restaurant, this time they sent us to Frasca in downtown. Boy, these front desk people are not only friendly, they know what they are doing! It was amazing!

Another delight is the brand new, spacious breakfast room. The complimentary breakfast is well beyond of what most hotels offer.
The entire staff seem to be very well trained, knowledgeable and always helpful which alone makes this place very pleasant.

Over all the property is very well maintained, updated and clean and with perks like the complimentary breakfast, flat screen TV, hot tub and free Wi-Fi it is a great value.

Looking forward to our next visit sometime around Labor Day!

Room Tip: Book in advance since they always seem to be busy and if they have one available, ask for a room fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Hi Tibor N,

It is great to have you back. On a nightly basis, 42% of our visitors are repeat guests. I think that says a lot for the hotel and staff. Thanks for the positive feedback on the new breakfast room. People have echoed your enthusiasm for the new Chautauqua room. A 33 foot solid granite buffet, state of the art coffee machine offering over 60 different hot beverages, hand crafted gas fireplace, and (2) 60 inch plasma tvs. It is such a welcome addition to our guest amenities.

Also, I am glad that our staff was able to recommend excellent restaurants. In 2010, Boulder was named the “Foodies” town in America by Bon Appetit magazine. Of our 320 restaurants, many are national award winners. I look forward to your next visit, and hope that we can continue to impress you.

If you ever need anything at all, please feel free to contact me. I am happy to help facilitate your reservation or answer any questions you may have. I can be reached at the hotel or my personal cel phone number is 303-506-9859.

Thanks,

Ari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    144
    48
    24
    15
See reviews for
122
89
41
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucks
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights and there were good and not so good points. The staff were all friendly and helpful, the room was fairly large, everything was clean and in OK order. However, the building was such that you could hear people moving around, walking along the corridors, closing bedroom doors etc, bascially the noise travelled more than most hotels. The location was near to the University but not much else and breakfast was varied, overall OK about 6 out of 10. Probably would not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Hi Woggsy,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and for noting the cleanliness and friendly staff. It sounds as though your stay was only a few days before we opened our new breakfast room. It is incredible! The 1200 square foot Chautauqua room boasts a 33 foot solid granite buffet, state of the art coffee machine offering over 60 different hot beverages, hand crafted gas fireplace, and (2) 60 inch plasma tvs. As always, our complimentary hot breakfast includes scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, juices, 3 cereals, English muffins, Moes Bagels, doughnuts, yogurt, assorted fresh fruit, coffee, and Belgian waffles.

I hope you have a chance to come back and experience this wonderful new amenity.

Ari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

The hotel is great, staff is EXCELLENT, but it's noisy. Even folks just walking down the hall and talking softly is disturbing in the room. Doors seemingly need to be slammed to shut, as that was a constant disruption.
Great location, lots of stuff around it. Great place to stay if you aren't easily disturbed.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your input, and your comment on the excellent staff. As I evaluate all the Trip Advisor reviews over the past year, the words “excellent staff” turn up time and time again. When running a hotel, management has a just responsibility to staff it with people who care. Your affirmation is encouragement that we are on the right track. I hope that if your travels bring you through Boulder again, you will choose the Boulder Inn.

Ari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a midweek conference in March. It is a little hard to get to because of the new super highway built, but it is an easy find on the east frontage road. My iPhone talking map took me right to it. When I arrived, the greeting and kindness I received made me think they thought I was someone really important! To them, I guess I was, as I was their guest. My room was upgraded to a suite, and I received a "goodie" bag in my room with some fun snacks, one of them "Boulder Chips." A nice touch. I was a meeting coordinator, so they took me to the presentation room and showed me what they had set up. I had a Kuerig coffee in my room when I was up at 5 am! At 6, they were available to put up more tables and had the coffee brewing in the meeting room. The breakfast, which was included, was very nicely done! Fresh fruits, fresh food, juices, coffee, waffles and more!

My room had a sliding glass door that did nothing to keep out the noise of other sliding glass doors and patio conversations. I have a "sleep sound" app on my phone, so I turned it up really loud and blocked out the noise. I was a little disappointed that I had to leave the hotel to find dinner that night. I would have liked a restaurant on site.

Room Tip: My room was at the back of the hotel, so I did not have any road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community. The fact that you felt important when you walked through our front doors means that we accomplished our goal. Our desire is for every single person that visits the Boulder Inn to feel important and well cared for. We constantly spend great sums of money at the property on remodeling; purchasing luxury bedding and 40 inch tv sets. Sometimes a warm smile and friendly greeting are more important than any of those material items.

If your travels bring you back through Boulder, please feel free to contact me. I am happy to help facilitate your reservation. I can be reached at the hotel or my personal cel phone number is 303-506-9859.

Ari Rubin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here a few nights and had a comfortable stay. The rooms were clean and had Kuerig coffee makers and refrigerators. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and updated. We were surprised at a nice little welcome gift bag with snacks and stuff from the boulder area. The only deficiency I found was that the d ors did little to muffle the sound from the hallways - so at times it can be loud enough to disturb.
The hotel is older but well maintained. Parking is very convenient. The free breakfast was above the standard free breakfast with a variety of continental foods and hot foods.
The hotel is about a five minute walk to CU Boulder - no need to move your car.
This a great place to stay for a campus visit or game. We will stay here again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I’m glad you found it clean and comfortable. It sounds as though you were visiting the University of Colorado across the street, and I’m pleased you found us to be a convenient location. The majority of our guests visiting CU find it easier to walk onto campus than to drive.

I hope you have a chance to come back and experience our new breakfast room. The 1200 square foot room will boast a 33 foot solid granite buffet, state of the art coffee machine offering over 60 different hot beverages, hand crafted gas fireplace, and (2) 60 inch plasma tvs. We expect to have it open in the next day or two.

If your travels bring you back through Boulder, please feel free to contact me. I am happy to help facilitate your reservation. I can be reached at the hotel or my personal cel phone number is 303-506-9859.

Ari Rubin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is clean and I think the bathroom was recently remodeled. Hotel was kind of noisy - nothing special going on - you can just hear the people walking around in the room above yours. It's a fine hotel for a quick weekend to visit kids at college.

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your input. It sounds as though you were visiting your child at the University of Colorado across the street. Many of our visitors are professors and parents visiting CU, while others are doing business at NIST and NOAA. All of these guests enjoy the convenience of being able to easily walk to their destinations. I hope that if your travels bring you through Boulder again, you will choose the Boulder Inn.
Ari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Husband and I stayed here 2/16-19. My main reason for choosing this motel is its proximity to the University. A five minute walk from motel to Coors Events Center made for a hassle-free outing to a well-attended event. I stayed in this establishment in 2003; it has been upgraded since. I didn't experience problems with faucets or curtains that wouldn't close; although, I'm sure that would be very annoying. For those unfamiliar with Boulder and this area in particular, beware it is a busy and noisy part of town. I think management does a good job with the upkeep of the property, etc. Attentive staff make this an above average Best Western. No, it won't win any decorating awards but for the price and location, I will return.

Room Tip: South side rooms are quieter. Rooms surrounding the pool area have a nice view of the flatirons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community. It sounds as though you were attending a game at CU’s Coors Event Center across the street. I’m happy that you enjoyed the ability to walk to your event. Many of our visitors are attending events at the University of Colorado, while others are visiting NIST and NOAA. All of these guests really seem to enjoy the convenience of easily walking to their destinations.

Also, thank you for calling attention to the upkeep of the hotel and the attentive staff. We make a great effort to create a superior product, and your affirmation is very encouraging.

If your travels bring you back through Boulder, please feel free to contact me. I am happy to help facilitate your reservation. I can be reached at the hotel or my personal cel phone number is 303-506-9859.

Ari Rubin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn

Address: 770 28th St, Boulder, CO 80303-2343
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Boulder
#2 Green Hotel in Boulder
#4 Family Hotel in Boulder
#5 Romantic Hotel in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prominently located directly across from the University, the Boulder Inn gives guests easy access to Boulder's principal attractions, NIST, NOAA, premier shopping, and extraordinary dining. Stylish, well-appointed rooms reflect a gracious ambiance, found throughout the hotel. During your visit to this solar powered hotel enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast, free in-room high speed internet access, 40 inch flat screen TVs, 24-hour business center, and on-site fitness center. Other guest facilities include a large outdoor pool, sauna, hot tub, free bike rental, and conference center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Boulder Hotel Boulder
Best Western Boulder Hotel
Boulder Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.