We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mac” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jimmy & Drew's 28th St Deli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jimmy & Drew's 28th St Deli
2855 28th St, Boulder, CO 80301
(303) 447-3354
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #357 of 496 restaurants in Boulder
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Louisville, Colorado
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Mac”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Be sure to try the mac and cheese!! It's amazing!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

33% Recommend
    0
    3
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pedestrian Fare”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

This deli appeared on Food Network's Best Thing I Ever Ate. I had a pastrami sandwich that was ok and the Ruben on potatoe pancakes was a disappointment.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Try it, you'll like it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

I went here more often as their sandwiches are great, the servers are fun. Unfortunately they stopped offering tongue sandwiches as they couldn't sell enough. Bummer. I love tongue sandwiches. And this is the first place I ever tried a tongue sandwich.

If tongue isn't your interest, then try them. It's the closest I'v e found to a true Deli in Boulder.

Soups are ok, nothing special.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“J & D's is the only real deli in the...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2009

J & D's is the only real deli in the Boulder area. The sandwiches are perfect, their knishes are great, the daily specials worthwhile, and the rest of the deli experience is unparalled here in Colorado. Pickled herring, anyone? Maybe a little chopped liver? Enjoy!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Pretty good Jewish deli”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2008

Pretty good Jewish deli

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy & Drew's 28th St Deli also viewed

 

Been to Jimmy & Drew's 28th St Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jimmy & Drew's 28th St Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.