We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your home away from home.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bradley

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Boulder
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Bradley
2040 16th St, Boulder, CO 80302   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Boulder B&B and Inns
Macedonia, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Your home away from home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here the week after Christmas for 5 nights. We were so exhausted when we arrived to Boulder that they allowed us to check in 3 hrs early. We had a loud knocking in our room from the broiler. They weren't able to get it fixed that day so they moved us into another room that was much better at no additional charge. They have such a great variety for breakfast which was complientary each morning. There was also complimentary wine & cheese hour every night of our stay. The entire staff was so great and super friendly. It is a somewhat expensive per night, but believe me when I say you totally get your money worth! Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    134
    36
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
111
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

The Bradley is a charming B&B situated right in the heart of Boulder. The rooms are comfortable with large beds and the spacious salon with the open fire is its centre piece. There is fresh coffee and cold drinks available 24 hours, which is great when you arrive with jet lag.The whole place is very clean, spacious and the breakfast was perfect, fresh baked and homemade extras every morning. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

We spent 2 days at this great inn in Boulder and will be going back! The staff is friendly, the food is wonderful, the rooms are luxurious and not a bit 'quilty' and the jacuzzi was perfect. Location is right on the Pearl Street Mall so we never had to take our car anywhere.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

We stayed at The Bradley during Christmas week. The location of this inn is outstanding - just a half block off Pearl Street with its hip, upscale restaurants and shops. The staff was friendly and professional. Our room was beautiful, with a fireplace, jacuzzi tub, and views of the mountains. Breakfast was plentiful, with quiche, homemade bread, coffee cake, yogurt parfaits, and fresh fruit. It was a romantic, elegant getaway for us Denver residents. We definitely plan a return visit. Jane Howland

Room Tip: Each of the 12 rooms has its unique features and the staff gave helpful advice about which room woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

We had an incredible 2 days at The Bradley at the end of a long tour around Wyoming, and it was faultless! Right from the very moment we arrived, the staff couldn't do enough to help us. The Bradley has a really warm "home away from home" feel, and with freshly baked cakes and cookies, board games, magazines, free cheese and wine etc, you really don't need to leave the hotel. Of course, when you do leave, you are absolutely in the heart of Boulder, which is a charming university town just full of energy, organic cafes, great shops, street performers and brew pubs. I was a bit reluctant to stay in Boulder, thinking that it would be a disappointing city stop at the end of our tour of the national parks, but I was completely wrong. Actually the chance to have a bit of urban cool before our flight back to the UK was a really welcome stop, and next time I would make it an actual feature of our trip and stay longer. (At The Bradley of course!)

I really can't fault it. Please do make the trip to Boulder and do stay here, and I hope you enjoy it as much as we did. If you are waivering about the price (as we were), then just splash out and book it. Really.

It is also an easy drive from Denver airport - we used it as the last stop before heading to the airport for an early morning flight. We didn't stay in Denver to do the comparison, but I'm pretty sure it wouldn't have come close to the experience we had in Boulder.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

This is the second time we have stayed at the Bradley Boulder Inn. This place is very cozy and the people here really take care of you and spoil you!
The room is beautiful, it has high ceilings, a fireplace and a hot tub. The breakfast is just delicious and you can help yourself to all the water bottels and sodas you want. (I can't stand it when hotels charge you for drinking water.) During the day, the staff puts out delicious cookies and a cake, yummmmy! In the afternoon, they have wine and cheese, all included in the price, what a treat. BTW, the location is excellent, it is in walking distance to the Pearl Streat pedestrian area.

Room Tip: Room 10 is great!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011 via mobile

The Bradley has as good a location as any hotel in the city, half a block off Pearl Streets restaurants and bars. The rooms are good sized and nice. The staff are quite friendly and helpful with suggestions. The breakfast and wine/cheese hour are great and a fun time to meet other guests. One nice touch is a fridge stocked with free bottled water and soda, which is a treat in the dry climate. My only beef (small one) is that the public living room is a large and awkward space that is not particularly comfy for hanging out.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Bradley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bradley

Address: 2040 16th St, Boulder, CO 80302
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exquisite Bradley Inn, located in the heart of Boulder, with downtown restaurants and shops just steps away, and walking distance to the University of Colorado, pampers its guests daily with homemade breakfasts, wine and cheese hour, free snacks, drinks and movies. Enjoy features such as over-sized rooms with fireplaces, balconies and baths with jacuzzi tubs. This is it! You will be delighted! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Bradley Hotel Boulder

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bradley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Bradley to your Saves list