We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything a spa hotel should be” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St Julien Hotel and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added St Julien Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
St Julien Hotel and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   900 Walnut St, Boulder, CO 80302   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
35% savings with B&B Pkg
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Everything a spa hotel should be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel was an oasis in the midst of Colorado camping experiences. Clean, contemporary, restful. Loved the lap pool and the comfort of the rooms. Very close to the action of downtown. Would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StJulienHotel, General Manager at St Julien Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Sherekhan_11,

Thank you for staying at St Julien Hotel & Spa while partaking in a Colorado vacation; we are glad we could provide you with a comfortable and restful experience after camping. I do hope you return again soon.

Peter T. Walstra, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    135
    36
    21
    20
See reviews for
144
231
40
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aliso Viejo
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed here for a wedding and loved everything. The hotel is in a great location. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The service was great, from room service to the lobby. We ate several times in the hotel and they even served us in the lobby. The Bloody Mary is delicious and so is their house made granola with yogurt. The pool facilities were clean. One friend stayed in a suite, that was awesome! We had a standard room and it was perfect. If we ever return to Boulder, we will stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StJulienHotel, General Manager at St Julien Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear HollyGCali,

Thank you for sharing details from your recent experience at St Julien Hotel & Spa; I am glad you were able to stay with us during the happy occasion of celebrating a marriage. I am pleased you thoroughly enjoyed the hotel’s amenities, and that the culinary treats from Jill’s led you to return over and over again. We do hope you find an excuse to return to Boulder in the future, as we would love to see you again.

Peter T. Walstra, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Couldn't ask for a better location for a hotel in Boulder. Just a few blocks off Pearl street and so close to the boulder creek path.

The hotel itself is beautiful too. The lobby is very comfortable and spacious with both indoor and outdoor seating.

The rooms were nice and spacious with a huge bathroom.

Jill's downstairs had amazing wonderful food- would recommend anyone going here!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StJulienHotel, General Manager at St Julien Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear suzieq23,

Thank you sharing such kind words from your recent stay at St Julien Hotel & Spa; I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and were able take advantage of our central location and enjoy all Boulder has to offer. Thank you for your praise for the culinary creations served at Jill’s Restaurant, as well as for our comfortable lobby and spacious guestrooms. We appreciate your recommendation, and hope you plan to return again.

Peter T. Walstra, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
252 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Very good quality and well-located hotel for a college town but not exceptional. Bedrooms and bathrooms can be spacious, depending on your room selection, and offer good quality amenities but unsurprising decor. You can achieve a better room rate if you are willing to forego the much vaunted mountain view. However, if you compromise on a street view room, try to obtain a higher floor.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StJulienHotel, General Manager at St Julien Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear spencerusa,

Thank you for sharing thoughts from your stay at St Julien Hotel & Spa. I’m pleased you enjoyed our prime location and found our hotel and amenities to be of good quality. While it seems you were not displeased, I do apologize if your stay left something to be desired. We offer a variety of guestrooms, ranging in size, each with varying views and rates to accommodate a selection of guests. Thank you for staying with us, I hope you’ll return on your next trip to Boulder.

Peter T. Walstra, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

really great service oriented hotel. They have a full staff that are eager to help in anyway it seems. nice big rooms with soaker tubs and glass showers. Great location right downtown boulder. you can walk everywhere. We like it it. The bar was a little on the dark side but the patio out back has a great view of the flat irons. I'd go back.

Room Tip: get a mountain view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StJulienHotel, General Manager at St Julien Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Jeff H,

Thank you for taking the time to review your St Julien Hotel & Spa stay. I am pleased you found our staff, your accommodations and the hotel’s central location and views to be to your liking. I do hope you return again soon.

Peter T. Walstra, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I have family that live in Boulder, so every time I come I stay at the St. Julien. It's absolutely gorgeous and luxurious. The bathrooms are phenomenal, with a beautiful huge tub, and roomy stand alone shower. We stayed here last Christmas, and the place was decorated beautifully and it really felt like a home away from home. The staff are very friendly, and the bar in the lobby is very fun to hang out, have a few drinks, and people watch. Also in the perfect location, walking distance from all the great restaurants.

Room Tip: We always pay a little extra to have the rooms facing the flat irons--very beautiful (and I imagine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StJulienHotel, General Manager at St Julien Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Cologirl12,

Thank you for taking the time to review St Julien Hotel & Spa; we appreciate your continued patronage. I am very happy to hear our hotel felt like a home away from home, you found our accommodations to be exceptional and you were able to take advantage of our prime location in the heart of downtown Boulder. We look forward to seeing you the next time you’re in town visiting your family in Boulder.

Peter T. Walstra, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Everything about this hotel was great, I only have good things to say. My daughter and I stayed here while visiting CU. The grounds and lobby are very nice but casual. Our room was nice, very quiet, big bathtub, soft sheets! The location is perfect especially if you want to be close to Pearl Street. We took advantage of the bikes they have to ride.
The staff is great, I can not say enough about all of them. Jon the concierge was extremely helpful and fun. We loved Eddy the bartender! All the guys that work with the valet were so much fun and very helpful!
Can not wait to go back:)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StJulienHotel, General Manager at St Julien Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear PattiP1957,

Thank you for staying at St Julien Hotel & Spa while touring the CU Boulder campus with your daughter. I am pleased our staff were friendly and helpful, and you were able to enjoy their company. I am also happy your accommodations were to your liking and you were able to take advantage of some of our added amenities such as our complimentary cruiser bikes. We do hope to see you again soon; should your daughter decide to attend CU Boulder, we hope to see you frequently.

Peter T. Walstra, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boulder hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#6 of 21 in Boulder
4.0 of 5 stars 541 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
University Inn
University Inn
#8 of 21 in Boulder
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
1.2 mi away
Boulder Marriott
Boulder Marriott
#15 of 21 in Boulder
4.0 of 5 stars 325 reviews
2.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Boulder
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Julien Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Julien Hotel and Spa

Address: 900 Walnut St, Boulder, CO 80302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Boulder
#1 Business Hotel in Boulder
#2 Romantic Hotel in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — St Julien Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join us for daily Happy Hour from 4:00 to 6:30pm daily. Our terrace is open for food and drinks, and features live entertainment most evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your St Julien Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Julien Hotel Boulder
St Julien Boulder

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St Julien Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.