We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noteworthy service for our family reunion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6333 Lookout Road, Boulder, CO 80301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X & 3X Hhonors Points
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Boulder
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
East Bay Area, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Noteworthy service for our family reunion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Our 42 family members took full advantage of all the hotel had to offer over a long weekend. We swam in the pool, enjoyed the social hour and breakfasts, used the bikes to pedal in to Boulder, and were also provided special services as needed by our large party. The bedding was of very high quality, and the in room refrigerator was large enough to chill a bottle of wine or two and hold canned beverages as well. Every staff member was polite and went the extra mile to make our stay pleasant. India at the front desk spoke with me a couple of times after our stay arranging for the return of clothes and a charger we had left in the room. Overall, an excellent hotel with a very responsive staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder North, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder-North. We hope you and your family will have the opportunity to come stay with us again. Going the extra mile for our guests is something the entire staff takes pride in. To have this impact on a group of your size makes us very proud to know that we can make a difference. Thank you for all of the wonderful feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    42
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
60
40
5
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is the best Hampton Inn we have stayed in. The staff was especially courteous and helpful. The usual breakfast also included fresh fruit, e.g. pineapple, berries, orange and grapefruit slices, etc. There is an outdoor seating area to enjoy breakfast or an evening drink. Two newspapers plus a Boulder magazine were available.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder North, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you so much for the excellent review. We try to be the best and we are so happy to hear that you feel we were the best Hampton Inn that you have stayed in. Our staff always tries to be helpful and accomodating and we are thankful that it shows. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder-North, we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Had a nice, safe, and comfortable over-night stay. Great front desk and breakfast service. Only disappointments were the broken and cracked tissue holder in the bathroom and a few stray hairs on the shower wall. Overall a very satisfactory stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder North, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder-North. I will definitly look into the issues with your room that you encountered during your stay. I appreciate you sharing this with me to ensure we can correct it for our future guests. Glad to hear you great the Front desk and beakfast staff were, we hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the Boulder area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stay at a lot of Hampton Inn's with our large family. This was the nicest one we've stayed at - very new, accommodations were clean and well kept. I would stay here again if we travel to the Boulder area in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder North, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review of our property. To say this is the nicest Hampton Inn from the many you've stayed at means a lot to us. We hope that you are able to come visit us again. Thank you for choosing The Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder-North.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I've stayed here twice now. I like that it's very easy to get in and out of and great proximity to the heart of Boulder if you've got a car. I appreciate that the hotel is LEED certified, so it doesn't have the uplighting of a traditional hotel and was built with conservation in mind.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder North, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder-North as a repeat guest. It sounds like you enjoy your visits with us here and we hope we can be your home away from home while in the Bolder area. If there is ever anything we can do to make your stay any better please let us know. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Boulder area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I had a great experience. I was travelling with 3 teenagers who loved the pool. We had a suite and adjoining 2 queen beds. The rooms are comfortable, clean and relatively spacious. The front desk was very comfortable. We were in for a college visit at CU and it took us about 15-20 mins to get to campus. There is a grocery store near by which was convenient.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder North, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I am very happy to hear you had a great experience with us. I hope that you are able to come stay with us again. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder-North!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This is a great place--the staff is exceptionally friendly and accommodating. They have a reception every afternoon with a nice spread of vegetables and local beer. The breakfast was one of the best continental breakfasts I've ever had. The rooms were sizable, and there was central air (not as noisy as the window units). It is also a LEED building. The only downside is that it's a little far from downtown Boulder, but I'd happily stay here again if I was back in town.

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room on the other side of the train tracks (not sure how quiet the windows are).
See more room tips
Green Features: LEED-certified which is impressive. They have a light switch to turn off all the lights in the room.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder North, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder-North! What a excellent review. Glad to hear that you felt this was such a great place. Hearing you'd happily stay here again means so much to us. We hope you do have the opportunity to come visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder North

Address: 6333 Lookout Road, Boulder, CO 80301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A welcoming LEED Certified hotel in North Boulder, CO.Conveniently set in the key Gunbarrel business district of North Boulder, Colorado – one of the ‘greenest’ cities in the U.S. - the Hampton Inn and Suites Boulder North is close to the University of Colorado, Folsom Field and many local and national companies including IBM, Covidien, HP, Spectra Logic, GE and numerous government contractors and labs. This LEED Certified hotel in Boulder, CO, also offers easy access to Longmont, the vintage town of Niwot and many Boulder attractions, including Boulder Reservoir, Estes Park and the Flatirons.All of the stylish guest rooms at this North Boulder hotel offer a range of modern amenities, including a comfortable, clean and fresh Hampton bed®, free WiFi, an ergonomic desk and an HDTV. Suites are also available at the hotel, featuring a sofa bed, microwave and refrigerator - perfect for families or longer stays. Start your day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast buffet, or grab a free Hampton On the Run™ Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Our convenient 24-hour Suite Shop stocks a variety of snacks and last minute travel essentials. Work out in the free fitness center or swim in the indoor pool. Stay connected with the free business center, offering a range of services and amenities, hold a meeting in our conference room or for a smaller event, choose our Boardroom, which features stunning views of the Flatiron Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.