We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Italian Food in Boulder” 4 of 5 stars
Review of IL Pastaio

IL Pastaio
3075 Arapahoe Ave, Unit B, Boulder, CO 80303-1062
303-447-9572
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 508 Restaurants in Boulder
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Nederland, Colorado
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“The Best Italian Food in Boulder”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

This is really good food! The Pasta here is the best! Pasta ! sauce ! Salad ! The Entrées are great . The chicken dishes are perfectly cooked and every sauce is wonderful . I love the Francis . The eggplant Parmesan . There are Fish and meat dishes but I do not eat the red meat dishes but my friends like them. The vegetables are very well prepared especially the cauliflower and the mushrooms . Then , I think they have the best Tiramisu in town . I like to have a little coffee with it.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    9
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Colby, Kansas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Pasta. Period.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Absolutely love this place for the fresh pasta and sauce alone! Best pasta you can get without having to make it yourself. Being in a tiny establishment in a packed shopping center makes it a bit difficult to get to sometimes but it is well worth the hassle. The food is absolutely delicious and the staff is authentic and hospitable. A bit pricey for a pasta dish but it is homemade from fresh ingredients as the taste verifies. Nicole ate from the lunch buffet our last trip and verified that the non-pasta dishes are equally as delicious. Definitely recommend Il Pastaio if you are ever hungry for Italian food in Boulder!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado, Usa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome fresh pasta!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This place is awesome! Really good homemade pastas and sauces and nice people. Do NOT skip the tiramisu!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Food with Fresh Pasta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Quaint place that serves excellent food. The wine was served in small water glasses vs. wine glasses. That was my only complaint. The food was very well gone. Try the chicken parm! Staff is very friendly.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, cO
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Il Pastaio is a wonderful place. It is small -10 tables so a reservation is a very good idea. This is a family run restaurant and is not open on weekends. The atmosphere is casual, the prices reasonable and the service both excellent and friendly. The noise level is moderate - conversation is possible! We had excellent meals - ravioli on the one hand and the lamb special also. There is a wide choice of pastas and other dishes. One of the owners spent 5 minutes with us in a casual conversation - she was very interesting and kind.
The whole experience was just great, and we will become regulars.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IL Pastaio also viewed

 

Been to IL Pastaio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IL Pastaio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.