We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just go! Big servings of delicious food- every time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buff Restaurant

Buff Restaurant
2600 Canyon Blvd, Boulder, CO 80302
303-442-9150
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 508 Restaurants in Boulder
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Rochester, NY
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
“Just go! Big servings of delicious food- every time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This is one of the best restaurants I have been to. Who would think that such a good restaurant would be attached to the Best Western? I've eaten there three times with various people and each meal has been delicious, inventive with huge portions. This time around I had a salmon caper eggs benedict unlike anything I"ve ever had before. They also serve more "meal" meals for breakfast as well. I whole heartedly recommend this restaurant. I think you will find something delicious for any palate!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    53
    17
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
CT
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stopped by for breakfast on a recent Saturday. It was a game day so we had to wait about 40 minutes. Once seated, we ordered the $1 (!) bloody Mary's and orders our meals. Everything was really good, although the portions were huge! I didn't need anything to ewt for the rest of the day!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Brew Pub in Boulder”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Had dinner here twice while in town on business. Went on a thursday night and had no trouble getting a table right away. Went the next (friday) night and it was packed. Great selection of beer on tap with very good food.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas, United States
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Start”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Last weekend I was in Boulder attending a conference and had the good fortune to enjoy the Buff Restaurant one morning for breakfast . I highly recommend this restaurant. The food and service were very good. I enjoyed the French toast along with crispy bacon, eggs and great coffee. This is a great place to start your day in Boulder.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Breakfast that leaves you satisfied!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I tried the saddlebag (made with sausages) with scrambled eggs and was really good, with really fluffy and tasty pancakes.
At first they got my order wrong (eggs were sunnyside) but remade it in a minute or so, even though the place was packed.
I wished I had the chance to come back and try something else as well. The skillets that I saw passing by seemed pretty delicious.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buff Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Buff Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buff Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.