We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buff Restaurant

Buff Restaurant
2600 Canyon Blvd, Boulder, CO 80302
303-442-9150
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 445 Restaurants in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Boston
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The Buff was a great place for breakfast. Had to wait about 20 minutes for a seat but that’s to be expected on a Saturday morning. Place was packed with college kids. Tables moved quickly. Servers were efficient and attentive. Food was FANTASTIC and the portions were sizeable.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    62
    19
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Woodland, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A great breakfast spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We had breakfast the The Buff twice in our first visit to Boulder. The menu is extensive -- something for everyone. The kitchen is quick and the food is tasty. The strawberry preserves (homemade?) alone are worth the trip.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

The Buff has terrific food offerings, especailly for breakfast! We enjoy the weekends, though there is always a line out the door, but be patient and add your name to the list. IT IS DEFINITELY WORTH THE WAIT!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Old Boulder”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Another "go to" for long-time Boulder residents, who remember when The Buff was one of the few places that served breakfast. Good, full menu, but so-so food. Good for families. Just a bit tired.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good choice friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Had an overnight stop in Boulder, the reception staff at the hotel we were staying in recommended "the buff" for breakfast, and we certainly were not disappointed. Fabulous choice, something on the menu that would suit everyone.... I had the eggs benedict.... Not overly sure on the 'Canadian' bacon, you can't beat English bacon!! It was very tasty, good fresh OJ, staff were lovely answered all our questions, service was prompt... Overall can't fault The Buff... Highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buff Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Buff Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buff Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.