We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family restaurant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
1401 Pearl St, Boulder, CO 80302-5319
303-546-0222
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #131 of 445 Restaurants in Boulder
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: International, Dessert, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great family restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have always enjoyed this restaurant, for many reasons. The staff are very friendly, the place is very clean, the décor is lively and cheerful, and the food is always plentiful and delicious!
Whenever we visit Boulder, Colorado, we make sure it's one of the first places we go to!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    40
    17
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“One of the best things in life is CHEESECAKE!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The cheesecake Factory in Bulder Colorado is one of my favourite places to TREAT my addiction to cheesecake........as well as their great selection of cheesecakes and desserts the meals are also fabulous.......always comfortable, good service and clean.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, North Carolina
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Check out low carb menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I had an excellent eggplant dish there. Sorry, details escape me but I was very pleased with it, knowing that they had recently been criticized for their high fat, high calorie offerings. This supplemental menu had a good selection, too.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Always Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

So much to choose from. Would have given the highest rating but it took a while to be greeted and also my order was wrong. I still love all the food and will go back in a heartbeat.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“If you like the delusion of comfort a chain restaurant provides, then you will like The Cheesecake Factory in Boulder.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The positives of this place were as follows:
*The hostess was exceedingly friendly. She probably gave us one of the warmest welcomes we have ever received.
*The avocado egg rolls were delicious as were the Navajo sandwiches.
*The have a LOT of choices, so everyone in your party will be able to find something.
*They have booths.
*We were seated immediately.

The negatives of this place:
*It was too cold in the restaurant, so wear layers.
*They don’t use local, organic ingredients and it shows in the quality of the food.
*There are too many choices on the menu.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cheesecake Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.