We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Amazing Food --> Go for Happy Hour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brasserie Ten Ten

Brasserie Ten Ten
1011 Walnut St, Ste 100, Boulder, CO 80302-5182
303-998-1010
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Brasserie Ten Ten is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 508 Restaurants in Boulder
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 10th St.
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Always Amazing Food --> Go for Happy Hour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Great food, great wine, great happy hour. Order some sliders, the chips, and brie. It's a great value and the food is filling and delicious. The house wine is good and for the price, can't be beat. This is a regular happy hour place for us. Oh, and the wait staff -- hands down excellent.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    108
    28
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice Little Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Been meaning to try this place for quite a while. Got the opportunity on my last trip to Boulder. Went for happy hour on a weeknight and it was jammed. Unfortunately the only seat we could get for 4 people was very close to the kitchen, so we felt a bit trampled in this high traffic area. However, that aside, the HH menu selection was pretty diverse. We had crepes, sliders, oysters, soup, pate, sandwiches, and everything was just right. Prepared, presented and cooked right. The HH drink menu was a little small although the house wines we had were just fine. I don't recall the brand. Others had champagne and martinis. I'll certainly be going back on my next visit, trying for a bit better table with a bit more ambience. I heard that this restaurant is owned by the same people as The Med, which is just across the street. Friends that we were with went back the next day !

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleigh
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Unexpected surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Just got off a 4 hour plane ride and checked into the St. Julien hotel.

Hungry, this restaurant was across from the hotel.

A little pricey but great service and food.
The waitress recommended a great bottle of riesling that went great with the ham crepe.





Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nederland, Colorado
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“I like to go here after the lunch crowed is gone.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

There us a lot of variety on this menu . Many things you can chose to make a meal. I often get the oysters and some soup. There are pome frites or a grilled cheese sandwich and some tomato soup. There is a pasta dish with poached egg and caviar that is really good for breakfast. A salad Nicoise very nice. White cloth table cloths. Attentive wait staff.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Delicious French brasserie fare”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Went for happy hour - they have a great happy hour menu. The fried green beans are absolutely addictive. Nice cheese plate and pate. Everything was tasty. Pleasant dining room and efficient friendly service.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie Ten Ten also viewed

 

Been to Brasserie Ten Ten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brasserie Ten Ten, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.