We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upbeat Vibe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mediterranean Restaurant

Mediterranean Restaurant
1002 Walnut St, Boulder, CO 80302-5192
303-444-5335
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Mediterranean Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 496 restaurants in Boulder
Cuisines: French, Greek, Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Between 9th St. and 11th St.
Hatboro, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Upbeat Vibe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Most of the times we asked locals for advice on where to eat 'The Med' was their first response. It's a large comfortable restaurant. We were there for lunch and had an attentive, helpful server. The menu is large and has great variety. We had small plates and salads as well as soups and sandwiches and everyone was very pleased. Had we been in Boulder longer, we would have gone back for dinner.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    217
    134
    54
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder,Colorado
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fun place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I like the outdoor patio, the happy hour has to be one of the best in Boulder. A large variety of items on the menu, so if you have a group... Not a problem finding something for every ones taste.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Definitely go to this resturant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Very busy but excellent service. Great server and also other members of staff were very helpful. The tapas were excellent. I had 5 tapa dishes rather than an entre. The beef with mustard sauce was great. The beet salad was a little bland. The brie and artichoke dish was phenomenal. Great choices for wine and able to get a 20 year tawny port which was excellent. The brischettas were very good as was the chicken salad for dinner. To die for chocolate almond tower. I do not eat deserts and this was wonderful.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Missouri
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great selection of tapas...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

They had a good selection of tapas and were able to seat a large group. Our waiter has some great recommendations. It was so good, I ate their twice during my 4-day visit.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Fun but loud”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Not a quiet place but the food was good and so was the service. We go back whenever we are in town.Make a reservation on weekends or you may wait a long time, especially if you have a big group.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mediterranean Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mediterranean Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mediterranean Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.