We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awe-Yeah” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Awe-Struck Outdoors-Day Tours

Awe-Struck Outdoors-Day Tours
Boulder, CO
303-807-6634
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 74 Activities in Boulder
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Awe-Struck Outdoors offers biking, hiking, paddling and skiing trips to Boulder and Nederland area travelers and locals. We pair all of our outdoor trips with a culinary adventure and source most of our food from small, organic, family-owned farms. Try a fun Mountain Bike lesson or Stand Up Paddle Board session followed by a brew pub tour . Bike to Farm tours and farm dinners served with locally crafted wine! Add a yoga session at a refreshingly-remote retreat center to any of your trips. Unlike other guide services that take you to popular, over-crowded locations, we take you where the trails are less traveled.
Flagstaff, Arizona, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awe-Yeah”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

What's not to love; a beautiful farm, fresh food, baby chicks, a loveable guide and a bike ride in a wonderful landscape. We met wonderful people from all over the world. It was a truly memorable evening. We plan to do it again sometime. A truly brilliant concept that includes all of our favorite things. See you again.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    3
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful event and venue for workshop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

We were hosting 20 students for a workshop about agriculture. Awe-Struck Outdoors organized not one but two wonderful tours of local farms and a delicious lunch for our group. Everyone had a wonderful time and learned a lot. I would recommend Awe-Struck Outdoors to anyone wanting a wonderful time at a farm. This was exactly what we wanted and so much more.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Private Event”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We had a great time cruising the foothills. What a wonderful backdrop to a fun evening! The food was good but it was so much more than that--great way to reconnecting with friends. A must to check out!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“AWE-FUL!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

First of all, there was nothing farm to table about this meal!!!! It was catered BBQ NOT FRESH!!!!!!! Store bought coleslaw, shredded BBQ Beef, overly blue cheesy au get in potatoes. Nothing farm to table but an overly dressed salad!!! The only farm aspect was that we ate in a barn with mice and NO BATHROOM and NO water!!! Way overpriced for catered meal. There are plenty of other farm dinners out there with much better food and service!!!! Yuck

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly G, Owner at Awe-Struck Outdoors-Day Tours, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
So sorry you were disappointed with the food, that is not our intention at all! We did partner with a well-respected caterer that day that sources most ingredients from local farms in the area, it might be a little down home for some people, we change the menu and work with several farms so it might have been an off night. On our Thursday Night Rides the farmer is available to prepare a fresh meal and we have dinner outside under the stars, surrounded by heirloom vegetables. We put together a private dinner for your party on short notice and the Pick and Pay Barn was the only space available(the other space we use was hosting a wedding that night) it is good feedback that it might have been too rustic for you. I am kicking myself that we didn't set up outside, but there was a threat of rain.
Our fee is fair, it may be hard to see the costs of running a guiding company + having dinner at farms, but they are substantial. Our guides are paid a fair wage and we are committed to supporting the farms as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Bike to Farm Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We had an AMAZING time on our bike to farm night this past week with Awestruck Outdoors. Reba and Steve were awesome tour guides and the farm hosts were so gracious. We were a large group of seventeen women and they were awesome at getting the food out to us and dealing with our rowdiness. The ladies just raved and raved about the farm, the food (incredible) and the super fun bike ride. I cannot thank them enough for putting up with us and showing us such a great time. We will definitely be doing again and sharing your information with all our friends!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Awe-Struck Outdoors-Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Awe-Struck Outdoors-Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Awe-Struck Outdoors-Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.