We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful campus” 4 of 5 stars
Review of University of Colorado at Boulder

University of Colorado at Boulder
Boulder, CO 80309
303-492-1411
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 126 things to do in Boulder
Attraction details
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful campus”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Since we have a teenage son, we are touring a lot of campuses. We did not do a formal tour of CU Boulder; we just walked around and toured the department he was interested in, as well as some general interest points. The campus is beautiful, but the visitor parking was definitely lacking. The Engineering Department/Building was very interesting, and there were a lot of interesting bulletin boards and exhibits.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    30
    5
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thornton, Colorado
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Horrible traffic hard as heck to find way around”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I am not a Colorado person so I have no alliances with any other University to sway my judgement. I have been out there a few times and it is a mess trying to drive anywhere around or near campus. Campus is bery pretty but trying to find your way around to get to certain buildings for a meeting and parking is a joke. Very surprised about how bad it was. My daughter visited to see if she wanted to attend and she hated it. I was surprised. If you have kids looking at colleges make sure they visit them to see if they fit in or like it.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Pines Colorado
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A beautiful campus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

You may not be allowed at the Great Smoke-in, but it is a beautiful campus, especially in the fall. The architecture is staid but consistent and fits its surroundings. There are plenty of places to visit, including a planetarium and museums, but just walking through is an experience.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Co
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Most beautiful campus to stroll!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Beautiful campus! So much character, history and beauty! A MUST SEE!!!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“University of Colorado at Boulder”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

The University goes out of their way to make parents feel welcome and to let us know what our children will be experiencing. Great orientation for incoming students and parents. Thank you CU!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed University of Colorado at Boulder also viewed

 

Been to University of Colorado at Boulder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage University of Colorado at Boulder, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.