We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great veggies, busy but not too noisy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riff's Urban Fare

Riff's Urban Fare
1115 Pearl St., Boulder, CO 80302
303-440-6699
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Riff's Urban Fare is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 508 Restaurants in Boulder
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 11th st
Transit: RTD and local bus service.
Description: tel 303 440-6699opened recently
Connecticut
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great veggies, busy but not too noisy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Shared several veggie samplers - cauliflower, brussel sprouts based which were tasty! Salad, salmon entres were great. We had a great time on a busy Friday night. We would come back, for sure.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    47
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
302 reviews 302 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Wonderful imaginative dishes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

On Pearl Street in the heart of Boulder. Great food, fresh ingredients. Jimmy's 6 hour pork shoulder sandwich delicious $9. Open all day. Perfect.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Really excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We had no idea of what to expect at this restaurant that, I believe, used to be part of the Boulder Bookstore. I ordered pork belly and my husband selected lamb chops. The portions are modest but both impeccably prepared. The pork belly crispy on the outside and served with pumpkin spaetzle. My husband's small lamb chops were the best we've had anywhere. Good wine selection and small craft beer selection. Will definitely eat there again.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

After walking pearl st, we decided to walk into riff's! I am so glad we did! Food was very flavorful and service was great! Surprisely very reasonable! We had the rib ravioli and pene pasta.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

The lavender lemonade was incredible. Everything else was good too. Their service was good and location is convenient.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riff's Urban Fare also viewed

 

Been to Riff's Urban Fare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riff's Urban Fare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.