We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tastey, Satisfying, and Inexpensive!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Curry n Kebob

Curry n Kebob
3050 28th St, Boulder, CO 80301-1314
720-328-4696
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 508 Restaurants in Boulder
Cuisines: Indian
Description: From the owner of the renowned Maharaja Restaurant, a new, smaller, cozy space featuring the same chef and same delicious, authentic North Indian and Bangladesh Cuisine made to order. All entrees are gluten free and lots of vegetarian and vegan options. Hallal food.
Restaurant details
Description: From the owner of the renowned Maharaja Restaurant, a new, smaller, cozy space featuring the same chef and same delicious, authentic North Indian and Bangladesh Cuisine made to order. All entrees are gluten free and lots of vegetarian and vegan options. Hallal food.
THORNTON
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Tastey, Satisfying, and Inexpensive!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My family and I had lunch at this restaurant on a Sunday. They were offering the typical Indian food on their menu. But they also offered 6 discounted specials and they even let us choose how spicy we wanted our specials. The plates are huge...maybe a foot or more in diameter and included rice, our special of choice, Naan, pineapple, and a sauce for dipping. The mild Aloo Gobi was perfect for my 6 year old daughter. The food was so tastey and at $7.95 for lunch per meal it was worth it. We got our Indian food fix at a really good price. It would be nice if they offered kid size/priced portions though.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    16
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Specials are an insanely good value. Everything is so fresh made with fresh herbs and whole spices. Very casual order at the desk brings down the atmosphere but you will not care of notice because you will be in food heaven!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I had a friend of mine take me to this place. I have to admit when I first walked in I was kind of disappointed - small and cramped, tables almost on top of each other, and a chalk board "lunch menu". Boy, was I surprised and wrong!

What a fantastic place! The food was really good! I could tell it was fresh prepared and the wait wasn't very long at all. They say they are gluten free and most dishes either are or can be prepared vegetarian. The flavors were good and authentic, and the portions were quite large, especially given the low price of the lunch specials.

I will definitely be going back again!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCarthy, Alaska
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Tasty little hole in the wall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Mediocre service and a cafeteria type atmosphere, but tasty food! Order at the counter then take a seat. Mango lassi was good, food flavorful and rich.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Colorado
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The place was busy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I've only been there once and had their chicken curry. It was OK, but not great. There was no shortage of chicken and they do make excellent rice, but the sauce was a little thin and lacked that classic Indian curry flavor. It was standing room only when I was there, and people were enjoying the food. Know what you want, or guess and be happy. The menu is a little confusing and those not familiar with Indian food may need a little help. The place isn't big or fancy, but it's good.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curry n Kebob also viewed

 
Boulder, CO
 

Been to Curry n Kebob? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Curry n Kebob, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.