We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Bloody Mary's” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Snooze

Snooze
1617 Pearl Stttt, Boulder, CO
303.225.7344
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 508 Restaurants in Boulder
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The Best Bloody Mary's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Food was very creative with extensive choices. Long wait time but interesting stores close by in which to browse. Several varieties of Bloody Mary's and I would say they were excellent. I will go back when I visit Lafayette/Boulder next month.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    58
    8
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Breakfast concept for families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I'm not sure everyone would enjoy this but the food was great the service was......ok. If you are uncomfortable around children in restaurants you should probably skip this.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado, United States
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Get here early to avoid the wait”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I've had breakfast here twice and have enjoyed it. The food is tasty and inventive--not just the same old boring eggs or pancakes. And I love that they support local and natural food producers.

The atmosphere is light and breezy, which is kind of refreshing. However, this place is popular, so there can be quite a wait. Best to go early on a weekday.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salida, Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Mixed feelings”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I wanted to like this place. Big windows, plenty of sun, interesting interior and layout. Squarepants on tv. Always wondered why so many were waiting outside. We waited a good while, which is fine. Then we inquired because people were going in who arrived after us. They goofed. No biggie. We got in soon thereafter. Our waitress was either in a bad mood or hated her job. She did not want to be there. OK, we all have bad days. Food arrived, looked great. But it was luke warm at best. With the crowd at the door, cranky waitress we decided to eat and get outta there. I could tell the food would have been great at proper temperature. May try it again, but in no rush to go back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Twice in a row -- great breakfast place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Delicious food, attentive and fast service, pleasant surroundings. The music was way too loud on Sunday morning -- even the waitress commented that it was hard to hear customers placing orders. Otherwise, delightful. The tables are not too close, but close enough to see the food served to others -- i like that because it gives me ideas of what to order next time. We admired the pancake at the next table, and the waitress noticed, and brought us a free one to try. Totally unexpected, but nice!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snooze also viewed

 

Been to Snooze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snooze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.