We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A study in excellence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boulder Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Boulder Marriott to your Saves list
Boulder Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2660 Canyon Boulevard, Boulder, CO 80302   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Boulder
Gillette, Wyoming
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A study in excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2010

My bride and I celebrated our 25th anniversary at this property. We chose it because of its central location, price and amenities.

We were promptly checked in and directed to parking ($8 a night) and went up to our room, a concierge king. The room was clean and appointed as most all Marriott rooms are appointed. The couch was a bit dilapidated, but serviceable.

The concierge lounge, while "closed" on weekends did have sodas, water, snacks and light breakfast available - once I figured out which door my key worked in.

The front desk staff were always friendly and knowledgeable about the area attractions and had directions and helpful hints available. I did try to use the "business center" once, but it was occupied. Basically a phone booth with a computer and printer in it. Most people travel with their computers and stuff and so don't really use these a lot. I didn't bring mine and needed to make another reservation. The front desk connected me to Marriott reservations and I made my next reservation that way. Simple enough, but I prefer online booking.

The hot tub and pool were well attended at this hotel. We did use both and had a bit of trouble getting the hot tub turned on (PPPPUUUUUSSSSHHHHH that button, son, PUSH I say!) but it was quite enjoyable once we got it going.

We had drinks and hors' devours in the bar one evening and while not cheap, the food was incredible! Granted they were only appetizers, but amazing none the less! We almost canceled our dinner plans and stayed there for dinner.

The exercise equipment was also well used and showed it. Both treadmills had to be "rebooted" to make them work every time a person went to use them.

Overall, a comfortable stay at a property that this chain can be proud of! Well done, people, well done.

As a side note, I will add that we chose this location due to convenience. There are a TON of neat eating options within a short walk/drive. (Boulder is a pretty pedestrian friendly city, but people still drive like crazy. ) So, become acquainted with the immediate area and you will be able to eat five or six times a day and not encounter the same place twice.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    110
    42
    18
    7
See reviews for
91
65
18
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Emmitsburg, MD
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2010

Great hotel! Comfortable beds and pillows. Perfect location, central to everything in Boulder. At check-in, we asked the front desk for a mountain view and they said, "sure!" (at no extra charge) We paid only $79. for a Saturday night thanks to priceline.com. You can pay to park in the underground garage or there is FREE parking around the back of the hotel. Don't miss breakfast at a great local restaurant right next to the hotel, "Le Peep" (awesome choc. chip pancakes). Will definitely stay here every time we visit Boulder!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2010

I found the rooms here adequate, mine was spacious, not decorated so nice, the beds were comfortable. You had to pay for internet service in room , something I have never encountered in any other Boulder hotel or any hotel in several years. In booking the room was never told of this fee or fee for parking which is 8 dollars plus a day, internet 13 dollars per day. I asked for lowest price and my total, was never informed. To add insult to injury while I was there I got an email from Marriott that my room there should be 159 not 189 . When talking to the front desk they gave me grief about this and told me I had to move to get this rate, I wonder to where was facing parking. Simple questions could not be answered by the front desk. They really did not know anything about customer service. There is nothing fancy about this hotel. It is overpriced for the rooms. Location is good. Service poor. Too pricey for the look of the hotel and the lack of service was awful.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
131 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2010

I stayed at the Boulder Marriott for 5 days for work related retreat. Rooms are large and well equipped with very comfortable beds. I slept like a baby in there. There is an indoor pool and whirlpool in the hotel free to use for the hotel guests. There is also a nice restaurant a bar. The customer service was excellent. Staff was attentive and helpful. Overall, I had a very pleasent stay.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado springs
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2010

This hotel was perfect! I took my daughter for orientation, and after I dropped her off, I had free time. The workout facility, while small, was well maintained and had water in the fridge and clean towels. The location is close to everything, especially the 29th Street mall/market? with a Target. (A necessity for college parents...)
There is free parking behind the hotel, and underground parking for $8. Worth it during the snowstorm we had.
The staff was incredibly polite and cheerful. They offered us at bottles of water every time we went in or out.
My only drawback for this hotel, and most Marriott properties is no WI-FI in the room. You can connect with a cord for $12? but in the lobby Wi-Fi is free.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2009

It was a great deal to stay with Marriott.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2009

Stayed for two weeks on business. All staff were very friendly and helpful; room service food is delicious; rooms spacious and clean; beds comfortable; work-out room ample. The pool is small, but I had no interest in swimming anyway. Internet is free in the lobby or $12/day in your room. $6/day to park in underground garage, or park for free in the back lot. Nice mall across the street, and healthy grocery store next door. Refrigerators are available within the rooms, if requested. It made being away from home for two weeks as easy and comfortable as possible.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boulder Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulder Marriott

Address: 2660 Canyon Boulevard, Boulder, CO 80302
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boulder Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains, the Marriott Boulder is the perfect Boulder hotel for any type of traveler. Within walking distance of the University of Colorado and downtown's diverse collection of galleries, shops and restaurants, the Marriott Boulder boasts 157 boutique-style guest rooms. On-site, the Marriott Boulder offers dining in JW's Restaurant & Lounge and just minutes from the city's diverse dining scene. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Boulder Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulder Marriott Hotel Boulder
Marriott Boulder

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boulder Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.