We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb location; good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boulder Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Boulder Marriott to your Saves list
Boulder Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2660 Canyon Boulevard, Boulder, CO 80302   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Boulder
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Superb location; good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Boulder is such a great town and this Marriott puts you right at its heart. Location couldn't be better. We spent two pleasant nights at the hotel and, being Marriott veterans, found it ti be just as we expected. The room was clean and well appointed. The bed was comfortable and the view from our window of the Flatirons was splendid. I didn't give the hotel five stars because I'm a hard grader. Would we stay at this Marriott again? Yes, in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Go for the highest floor possible and a room with windows facing the Flatirons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderMarriott, Director of Sales at Boulder Marriott, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Boulder Marriott. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to your next trip to Boulder and the opportunity to serve you and your family. Thanks again!

Sincerely,

Team Boulder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    109
    41
    17
    6
See reviews for
90
64
17
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mold, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

My wife and I stayed two nights at the Boulder, Marriott on the eigth leg of a US road trip.

Check in was swift and no problem and in fact the male clerk could not have been more helpful nor welcoming.

The room was, as I would expect, we'll furnished and spotlessly clean.

Breakfast wasn't included but we chose to purchase ours from the hotel and it was excellent although we only had cereal, fruit juice, fresh fruit and yogurt.

The hotel pool is small but well maintained and made for a welcome spot of relief after a hot day trekking the wonderful Flat Irons that can be seen from the hotel.

I was a bit annoyed that guests have to pay to use the hotel's car park as this wasn't mentioned at the time of booking. However, it's cheap and worth the peace of mind.

I would also warn guests who haven't stayed before that the hotel is set back from the road and is initially quite difficult to see so beware. Also watch for moose - we had two charge down the street in and out of traffic as we were leaving!


If I

Room Tip: No issues with any rooms but would try to avoid been to close to the elevators which can get a bit n...
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel appears to recycle as much as it can and politely asks guests to be sensible over towel use.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxanne G, Manager at Boulder Marriott, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Kevin,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Boulder Marriott! We truly appreciate you providing specific feedback regarding key aspects of your stay, and giving future guests such valuable information. We look forward to our next opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,

The Boulder Marriott Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluff City, Tennessee
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

At our recent stay we were denied a room with the best view because we used a few days with our reward points

Internet was $14.95 a DAY

Parking was $12 a day and space was limited, and they were having parking lot paved, access was limited

No luggage carriers

Slow elevator and very hot. One of the two elevators was out of order often

We were awoke by drilling on the roof. We drove 22 hours! When I called front desk and asked how long the noise would last the answer was " I hear it too" I was told someone would call me back to let me know when the noise would end. No one called!

No daily newspaper or bill delivery to our room

Positive: housekeeping was great!

Paid a lot of money for this disappointing stay! Most disappointing Marriott experience we have experienced!

Room Tip: Ask about extra charges: $12 daily parking, $14.95 daily internet, will there be noisy construction...
See more room tips
Green Features: I noticed environmental options for sheets, and towels
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderMarriott, Director of Sales at Boulder Marriott, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Boulder Marriott. I want to apologize on behalf of the Boulder Marriott regarding your frustration with your recent stay. It is always difficult to accommodate every guest request for our breathtaking views. We are very sorry that we were unable to fulfill this request for you and your family for this particular stay. If we have the opportunity to host you and your family in the future, I wanted to make sure you were aware of our large outdoor balconies that are available to our guests. These balconies feature amazing views and give our guests an opportunity to enjoy some fresh Rocky Mountain air. Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to host you and your family in the future.

Sincerely,

Team Boulder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Very enjoyable stay. Would definitely consider staying there again. Staff were helpful. WiFi was fast enough. Nice views from the concierge rooms on 5th floor to flatirons and the mountains. Room was clean.

Only negative: Pool a bit small to do proper swims

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the hills!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxanne G, Manager at Boulder Marriott, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Boulder Marriott! Your feedback is truly appreciated, and we are very happy to hear you specifically enjoyed our beautiful mountain views. We would be happy to assist you in taking advantage of a nearby lap-pool during your next visit so you're able to stay on track with your swims. We look forward to our next opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,

The Boulder Marriott Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I've stayed at this location several times for the Bolder Boulder 10k over Memorial Day. The hotel is clean, quiet and the staff is outstanding. After a long trip into Boulder, Meagan (front desk) was a big help in checking us and getting us settled. Curtis (lobby bar) was a wealth of local information about the race. The shopping centers a) behind the hotel and b) across 28th street both have bikeshare racks - which make getting around town a breeze. The hotel is about a mile from Pearl Street - not a bad walk, particularly during the Spring.

Stay on the concierge floors - great rooftop balconies, perfect for unwinding after a day of hiking or biking.

We'll be back.

Room Tip: Rooms on the rear of the hotel have a better view of the Flatirons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderMarriott, Director of Sales at Boulder Marriott, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Boulder Marriott. We appreciate you providing specific feedback regarding a couple of our associates and we have recognized them for their efforts. We look forward to our next opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,

The Boulder Marriott Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were only there for one night, but it was a good experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was very quiet--an important consideration for me-- and very comfortable.
Location is excellent. I wouldn't recommend paying the extra money for the concierge level, as the facility wasn't open that much and the "free" breakfast was worse than average.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderMarriott, Director of Sales at Boulder Marriott, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Valued Customer,

We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Boulder Marriott. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

The Boulder Marriott Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I wanted to give the hotel staff the highest rating, as they fedexed me my ipad back to Boston after I had forgotten it after check out. As many of you know, hotel staff doesn't have to go out of their way to do this, and many don't bother. I have colleagues who have accidentally left items at a hotel and have to accept that the items will not be recovered.

My entire trip was pleasant overall -- the concierge lounge is on the top floor with a nice view. Every time I needed a cab, one was promptly called. The return of my ipad puts the level of service over the top though, and I highly recommend this hotel based on service.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderMarriott, Director of Sales at Boulder Marriott, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Boulder Marriott. We are very pleased that you had such a pleasant stay and had the opportunity to experience our excellent customer service and staff. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

The Boulder Marriott Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boulder Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulder Marriott

Address: 2660 Canyon Boulevard, Boulder, CO 80302
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boulder Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains, the Marriott Boulder is the perfect Boulder hotel for any type of traveler. Within walking distance of the University of Colorado and downtown's diverse collection of galleries, shops and restaurants, the Marriott Boulder boasts 157 boutique-style guest rooms. On-site, the Marriott Boulder offers dining in JW's Restaurant & Lounge and just minutes from the city's diverse dining scene. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Boulder Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulder Marriott Hotel Boulder
Marriott Boulder

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boulder Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.