We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel near campus!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boulder Marriott

Save Saved
You added Boulder Marriott to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Boulder Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2660 Canyon Boulevard, Boulder, CO 80302   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #10 of 20 hotels in Boulder
New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great hotel near campus!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Pros:
Large rooms
super friendly staff
easy to get to parking garage
Close to campus
Clean rooms
accomodating staff
Great fire place in the lounge


Con:
Small Pool - also on ground floor near elevator which was odd

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderMarriott, Director of Sales at Boulder Marriott, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Boulder Marriott! We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to our next opportunity to host you and your family. GO BUFFS!

Sincerely,

The Boulder Marriott Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    95
    33
    12
    6
See reviews for
76
59
17
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

we stayed (2 adults, 2 kids) in a room with 2 queen beds; plenty of room, walking distance to great shops, outdoor mall and some restaurants. although not located in the main part of Boulder (Pearl Street), for the money we thought this was a better choice (especially with kids); staff is great and very helpful

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderMarriott, Director of Sales at Boulder Marriott, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay in Boulder. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the opportunity serve you in the near future. Thank you!

Sincerely,

The Boulder Marriott Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

My family goes to Estes Park every two years. For the second year in a row, we stayed here in order to avoid a steep increase in altitude. It is always a good experience with kind staff and nice rooms. The only thing this hotel doesn't have is a wow factor. It is just a nice hotel. you don't look around in awe when you get there but you are never disappointed. It is a safe bet, if you are looking for a hotel in Boulder.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderMarriott, Director of Sales at Boulder Marriott, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Boulder Marriott. We appreciate your continued support of our hotel and look forward to serving you in the future. We will be having a full renovation in the near future and I am certain that this will reinvigorate the WOW factor that you speak of. Thanks again!

Sincerely,

The Boulder Marriott Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We had a last minute change in plans and stayed here on Christmas night. The hotel is what I have come to expect of a Marriott. I try and stay exclusively at Marriott's when I can. The front desk staff was very helpful. We were looking for a place to have a light Christmas dinner. The hotel was only offering a fairly expensive holiday dinner. It appeared that there were only 3 places in town offering dinner and all were booked. However the Hotel Boulderado has a restaurant called the Corner Bar that was first come first serve. We had a wonderful meal there. I would have given this Marriott a 5 if they offered something other than the holiday meal. The beds were very comfrotable and the rooms were clean. Housekeeping wsas very accomodating in setting up a rollaway for our son. The staff recommended The Buff for breakfast and it was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderMarriott, Director of Sales at Boulder Marriott, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Boulder Marriott. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
The Boulder Marriott Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okinawa, Japan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The folks running this hotel are great. Welcoming, helpful, and always willing to spend time sharing advice and chatting. They really took great care of me and my son.
Their facilities are very nice and they are in a great location, very close to lots of local restaurants and shops.
I came here for the ski package that they have with the Eldora Mountain Resort, and was very pleased with the experience. The ski lodge is just a short drive away, and the trip through the canyon was beautiful. Once we got there, the skiing was great. They had lots of lifts and runs for all experience levels.
I would recommend this hotel and their ski vacation package to anyone that loves the outdoors and winter sports.
I certainly plan to come back, and I hope to see family and friends here in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderMarriott, Director of Sales at Boulder Marriott, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate your feedback and loyalty to Marriott branded hotels. We will review our Christmas dinner options for next year. Thanks again.

Sincerely,

The Boulder Marriott Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We had a last minute change of plans due to the fires in Estes Park and travelled to Boulder for the night. On our way we began to call a few hotels to get an idea of rates, etc. It was our first time in Boulder. When I called the Boulder Marriott I spoke with Christiane who was friendly and super helpful in giving me all the details of the property and area. We decided to head towards the Marriott and check it out- Upon arrival we were greeted by Christiane at the front desk- She immediately put us at ease and made us feel like we were staying at a friends house (only much much bigger)- Ohh and the cookies at the front desk were amazing- This Marriott is first class. We got up to the room and found it to be perfect. Plenty of room a view looking out over CU-Boulder (did not see it until the morning and it was beautiful). The best parts about this property was that the staff paid attention to details and we were always greeted with a smile. Got back from my morning run and was asked if I would like a bottle of water- DETAILS- Concierge lounge is highly recommended too-Worth it. Worth the stay and I can absolutely say that this Marriott property exceeded our expectations and is a must stay in Boulder

Room Tip: Executive suite upgrade is worth it!! Picture below is a 3rd floor view- The top 2 must be even bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderMarriott, Director of Sales at Boulder Marriott, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at the Boulder Marriott. We will make sure to pass along your kudos to the appropriate staff members. Thanks again and please come back and see us soon!

Sincerely,

The Boulder Marriott Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Rooms are okay. Front desk staff is not rude, but also not at all customer focused or accommodating. Despite asking for a quiet room and specifying that it not be a connecting room, I was put in a connecting room. When the room I went into smelled strongly of smoke, I went back to the front desk to ask for another. I also reiterated that I wanted a room that was NOT connecting. I was put in another connecting room. Apparently they just tune out any requests. Not worth switching since requests fall on deaf ears, but I did hear neighbors the entire time. Again, not an awful hotel. But very lacking in service. Location is great if you like to shop.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderMarriott, Director of Sales at Boulder Marriott, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We take all of our guests' comments very and we will address your concerns. We hope to have a chance to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

The Boulder Marriott Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Boulder Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulder Marriott

Also Known As:
Boulder Marriott Hotel Boulder
Boulder Marriott Hotel
Marriott Boulder
Address: 2660 Canyon Boulevard, Boulder, CO 80302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Boulder
#6 Business Hotel in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boulder Marriott 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains, the Marriott Boulder is the perfect Boulder hotel for any type of traveler. Within walking distance of the University of Colorado and downtown's diverse collection of galleries, shops and restaurants, the Marriott Boulder boasts 157 boutique-style guest rooms. On-site, the Marriott Boulder offers dining in JW's Restaurant & Lounge and just minutes from the city's diverse dining scene. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Boulder Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boulder Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.