We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chinese Street Food at its Finest” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zoe Ma Ma

Zoe Ma Ma
2010 10th Street, Boulder, CO 80302
303-545-6262
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 496 restaurants in Boulder
Price range: $5 - $13
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery
Boulder, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Chinese Street Food at its Finest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We have been going to Zoe Ma Ma for as long as they have been open. My husband found it walking down the street and decided to give it a try. He took me back shorly after his first visit. I fell in love with the noodle bowl consisting of ground pork, julienne carrots and cucumbers, green onions and cilantro in a sauce. Wish I could spell the name for you, but if you go in and describe it, they will know just what you want. This is a very small restaurant so you may have to share a table with another couple. We have eaten the dumplings and the pot stickers, all quite yummy. We visit this restaurant every couple of weeks so I can get my fix of their food. Reasonably priced and the staff is extremely friendly. Worth a try!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    18
    18
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Authentic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Thought this place offered up truly authentic food. I had their main noodle dish and some pot stickers, both were so yummy. It takes a little time to get your order, but when it is fresh and made to order, who cares. Also, extremely reasonably priced!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
“Flawless”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

The service and food is so good that I come back as many times as possible. It's located in downtown Boulder, so parking is a bit hard. They have an outdoor sort of patio which tends to be quiet and enjoyable. Not enough good things can be said about this place.

I recommend the Za Jiang Mian (I think that's how you spell it) and the iced green tea.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Terrible!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Wanted to love this little place, but unfortunately the food was so bad we had to throw it away. We got take out, drove to our home in the mountains, about 40 minutes away, tasted it and tossed it in the trash...I mean, both dishes we ordered were really that bad.
Boulder has so many great choices for dining, I suggest you go around the corner to the Kitchen, Tahona, or the Mediterranean...way way better!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“I love Zoe Mama”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We are regulars here, and would highly recommend it to travelers and locals alike. Great for takeout, or a quick dine in experience while walking downtown. Their signature noodle dishes are my favorite. Natural meats, friendly service and uniquely delicious food.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zoe Ma Ma also viewed

 

Been to Zoe Ma Ma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zoe Ma Ma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.