We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great history walk” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boulder Walking Tours

Boulder Walking Tours
1734 Spruce Street, Boulder, CO 80302
720-243-1376
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #2 of 44 activities in Boulder
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Offering four unique tours exploring Boulder's best places! Downtown's "Best of Boulder": An award-winning walking tour described as ".... a gem not to be missed!" Fun and fact-filled stroll through vibrant downtown Boulder bringing together history, architecture, people & planning. Join us as we wander the colorful and historic Pearl Street Mall and neighboring areas in a celebration of this incredible community!Chautauqua ~ Living History: Emerging from a cultural movement of the late 19th century, the Chautauqua continues, through simplicity and a wide variety of cultural offerings, to exemplify its original ideals: lifelong learning, love of nature, music & the arts. This delightful tour is narrated with historic photographs that bring the landmark to life.Birds & Bees: Naturalist-Guided Hikes: Our guides are professional naturalists with years of experience guiding hikes in Boulder’s Open Space and Mountain Parks. Explore the flora and fauna of the Rocky Mountain foothills -- small groups guaranteed to ensure personalized attention! CU Boulder: A Learning Landmark: This fun and informative stroll through the award-winning CU-Boulder campus offers a thorough exploration of today's dynamic university, but rooted in background from yesteryear. The first building, opened in 1876, sat atop a donated, treeless bluff, its bell tower ringing the vision that spurred “Old Main” and, indeed, the town of Boulder itself. Since then, the campus has expanded in significance ~ architecturally, intellectually, and civically. Come wander, and wonder, with us!
Belmont, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great history walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Not only did we learn the fascinating and surprising history of Boulder, but we had a great lunch at one of the tour stops, The Teahouse. Our guide was knowledgeable, articulate, enthusiastic, and very attuned to our groups' interests. My husband and I had a great time and ended up spending a whole wonderful day in Boulder.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“So much fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The Downtown Boulder walking tour was a delightful jaunt through the entire history of the downtown area. Our tour guide showed us amazing pictures of when the area was first being developed while standing in front of what they had become. She was delightfully informative and added to an area that is already fun to visit.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun tour with a good vibe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The tour covered everything architecture, history, culture, commerce, tourism and even added some quirky and little know details. Our guide, Ellie, shared her love of Boulder with good feeling and vibe. Very interesting and worthwhile, highly recommended!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fitchburg, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Well worth the time and money!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

My husband and I visited Boulder over the weekend and had very little time to wander aimlessly. We picked Boulder Walking tours because the timing was right. Lori was fabulous and giving us a natives view of the downtown with amazing insight on local history. I would recommend this tour for anyone who wants to learn a lot about the area in a short time. Will definitely try the other tours should we return.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
81 attraction reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“One of the favorite things we did on our Colorado vacation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Going off great reviews in Moon Guide Colorado and Trip Advisor we signed up for the Boulder Walking Tour. Lori generously helped us schedule a private tour on a day the regular ones werent offered. She was on time, interesting, organized, accurate, and fun to be around. She exuded a love for Boulder that was so evident. We learned a lot about the city and left with great love and fondness for this quirky town. Thanks Lori!!!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boulder Walking Tours also viewed

 

Been to Boulder Walking Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boulder Walking Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Boulder Walking Tours to your Saves list