We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scenic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boulder Creek Path

Boulder Creek Path
parallels Arapahoe Ave, Boulder, CO 80302
303 441 3200
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 74 Activities in Boulder
Type: Jogging Paths/ Tracks, Biking Trails, Sports
Activities: Biking, Running, Jogging, Walking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This paved 7.5-mile path for walkers, bikers and skaters leads from Boulder proper into the mountains, winding its way along Boulder Creek, a large park and a playground.
Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
52 attraction reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Scenic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Enjoyed the trail that winds along the creek, you can do a short hike or make it a longer one and go further up to the canyon. Nice places to sit along the way in some areas if you need a break.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    55
    9
    3
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“great place for a run”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Fairly safe but lots of transient people smoking weed especially early in the morning. I did see a lot of police walking around so that was good.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
55 attraction reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Biking in Boulder is paradise on earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I've had the pleasure of discovering this bike path on a recent trip to Boulder. It's a somewhat scenic path that leads to the Pearl street mall and beyond. Be sure to stop by the flood monument to see the largest floods of the creek in Boulder history! We ran into a heavy rainstorm while biking and rode under a bridge with other bicyclists to wait out the rain. Oh it was sheer excitement! Rain passed in a matter of minutes and we were back on the path! We will be back here riding away soon!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Dogs, Kids, Water”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

It combines city vibe with playing in the river. Our dog LOVED it. There are lots of people on the weekends and holidays, but it is a perfect place to cool off in the hot days of summer.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
40 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“A lovely place to walk and relax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I very much enjoyed walking along the Boulder Creek Path. I first explored the area in the city near the Dushanbe TeaHouse and the Main Library. A couple days later I drove out the canyon and found a lovely spot to hike along the creek a bit further out. It was very pretty and well tended. If you are in Boulder, definitely look for this path and take a nice walk.

My favorite experience on the walk was finding a shady spot along the path, taking off my shoes and putting my hot feet into the cold water!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boulder Creek Path also viewed

 

Been to Boulder Creek Path? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boulder Creek Path, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.