We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I went again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pearl Street Mall

Pearl Street Mall
Pearl St from 11th to 15th Sts, Boulder, CO 80302
303-449-3774
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 126 things to do in Boulder
Activities: Shopping, Dining
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Situated in the heart of an energetic city is beautiful, historic Downtown Boulder. At the heart of Downtown Boulder is the Pearl Street Mall, a wonderfully charismatic four-block-long pedestrian mall that celebrated its 30th anniversary in 2007. Colorful, bright flowers fill the mall almost the entire year and street performers, with a multitude of talents, make the Pearl Street Mall one of the best people-watching destinations anywhere.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
73 attraction reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“I went again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

You will,Always enjoy this place. Its like an outdoor fair or bazaar. Lots of choices of where to eat or shop. Young and old people and entertainment. I love the energy.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    383
    210
    56
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus Ohio
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Mall Magic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We visited the Mall on the U of Colorado's parent weekend and on the eve of a football game vs UCLA. It was crowded and fun. The U of Colorado marching band put on a show that was fun to see, even for a pair of Buckeyes from Ohio. We were in Boulder for two days and ate at two Pearl Mall restaurants. One tip to remember is that while the Pearl Mall itself is great, the adjacent streets are also well worth visiting. Parking is OK, we were able to use our credit card at parking meters and in one of the garages. Once the marching band made it's way past our restaurant the regular didgeridoo musician (and how often can one say this!) resumed playing on the mall. To get the most entertainment, go on a weekend or at night.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Fl
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Colorado's version of Lincoln Road Mall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Nice outdoor mall with plenty of shops (a nice mix of local shops mixed with your big brand name stores), various vendors, and several eateries. The day we visited there was a live band playing and many visitors, made for a very nice afternoon.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Lots to look at”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I went on a date to the cheesecake factory and then we walked around looking at all the shops and talking. It was a great date inspired by the Pearl Street Mall. The shops helped us bring up topic conversations and learn more about eachother

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
54 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fun, fun, fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

What an exciting time. There was a sidewalk sale going on at the time of our visit. Hip hop break dancers were performing and the overall feel was electric. Cool town, cool street, great time!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pearl Street Mall also viewed

 

Been to Pearl Street Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pearl Street Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.