We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All Ages” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boulder Public Library

Boulder Public Library
1000 Canyon Boulevard, Boulder, CO 80302
303-441-3100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 126 things to do in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Vail, Colorado
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
71 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“All Ages”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is one of the loveliest medium size libraries. Lots of activities in and around, good staff, interesting arrangement of visual information.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    19
    3
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Golden, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“It used to be great”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

What used to be a wonderful library in the heart of Boulder has turned into a place I will not step into again. If you are local you know the long time reader for kids was kicked to the curb. This political bit of stupidity has completely soured the library for me. I am never taking my kids there which makes me want to cry.
Homeless people ranging around like trolls under the bridge continue to be a problem. Parking continues to be a problem.
However, they still put together some nice art shows on the Northern side of the library. I might drop by to see those now and again.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
45 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Excellent library”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Very nice library right on Boulder creek, that has stayed up to date on what a library can be. Check out their web sight for special events.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“user friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

It's a very good library. You can take kids to the library and then play at the boulder creek water edge right outside the library.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Pretty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

The library itself is very beautiful and the staff are always super helpful. It's in downtown and over looks Boulder Creek and is only about 3 block away from the Pearl Street Mall (a must see.) It's an easy place to get a library card and get useful information.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boulder Public Library also viewed

 

Been to Boulder Public Library? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boulder Public Library, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.