We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getaway to the Mountains” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ameristar Casino Black Hawk

Ameristar Casino Black Hawk
111 Richman Street, Black Hawk, CO 80422
720-946-4000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 12 things to do in Black Hawk
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Getaway to the Mountains”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Small trip from Denver to get in the mountains and spend time in a Las Vegas style resort casino. We love to drive up for birthday parties and girls night outs.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    41
    20
    9
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arvada, Colorado
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Rude employees”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

This place sucks. The employees are rude and unprofessional. The food in the buffet is over priced and awful. Dirty floors and they are always funning out of food during the dinner hour. Play somewhere else!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alisha T, Social Media Manager at Ameristar Casino Black Hawk, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Esther, I’m so sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your recent visit to our buffet. Cleanliness and professional guest services are a top priority for us. Thank you for your feedback; I’m passing it along to our food and beverage team. I hope you come back and give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Casino”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Best Buffet in Black Hawk
Only Hotel with Hot tubs and pool. And no children in pool/hottub area after 9PM

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“an experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

big, noisy, lots of money going round...
it's an experience

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Beautiful Casino-nicest in Colorado!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

This casino has 32 floors,Indoor swimming pool & jacuzzis on top, SPA and beautiful Suites with Jacuzzi tubs in room. Pine Mountain Suite has a separate Living rm with sofa (bed) fireplace and TV and refrig. Beautiful granite Bath and 2nd Bath w sink and toilet. Very comfy bed. The Bar has live entertainment on weekends. Very clean casino and still very new looking. I think it used to be a Hyatt, but not sure. There are also several retaurants. I would have given it a 5 star, but I feel they need to have more giveaways like the ISLE casino has. There is also a Starbucks!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alisha T, Social Media Manager at Ameristar Casino Black Hawk, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in our Pine Mountain Suite. Thank you for posting and we hope you visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ameristar Casino Black Hawk also viewed

 

Been to Ameristar Casino Black Hawk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ameristar Casino Black Hawk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.