We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" Best Buffet Lunch "” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons Buffet

Seasons Buffet
240 Main street, The Lodge Casino, Black Hawk, CO 80422
+1 303-582-1771
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 19 Restaurants in Black Hawk
Price range: $8 - $25
Description: Choose from our action grill station for your favorite surf and turf combo, crab legs, made-to-order pasta and omelets, specialty salads, savory soups, and more. Special dessert features a chocolate fountain. Join us for Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, or Saturday and Sunday Brunch.
Restaurant details
Description: Choose from our action grill station for your favorite surf and turf combo, crab legs, made-to-order pasta and omelets, specialty salads, savory soups, and more. Special dessert features a chocolate fountain. Join us for Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, or Saturday and Sunday Brunch.
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“" Best Buffet Lunch "”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The Seasons Buffet is in The Lodge Casino on the second floor. You will be met by some not so nice greeters. They could use some lessons or have a refresher course because when you talk to these people you wonder what you are in for when you enter the seating area. But don't be discouraged by them. This is one of the best buffets I have been in a casino. The selection of food is incredible. There is roast beef, chicken, shrimp etc, etc. fantastic salad bar. I am not a dessert person but not resist sampling. There is an ice cream machine with chocolate and vanilla ice cream with toppings available to spread on top of the ice cream. They also have sugar free desserts. Make sure you are hungry so you can enjoy a sample of all the foods.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    15
    3
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arvada, Colorado
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Choice Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This buffet has plenty to offer the hungry customer. They open for breakfast with many of the favorites, including an omelet station. Lunch has ample offerings of American, Chinese, Italian items, while also offering a large salad bar. Dinner is about the same as lunch for the offerings, but they also have a pasta station and roasts that cut for your needs. Prices are reasonable and you also desserts and beverages all at one price.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haxtun
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Has to be the best buffet, breakfast, lunch or dinner. Good food, always right temperature. Friendly staff an quick service. Nice atmosphere with all different styles of sitting, booths, tables or a combination of each. It is our favorite all time.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“A Ride Stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Six Gold Wingers on a day ride through the mountains stopped here last Saturday. It's styled, of course, after a Las Vegas casino buffet. At $20 a head, it's very pricey. We were seated right away and our server quickly saw to our drinks. The selections were abundant as it caters to a crowd that may not realize what time of day or night it is after gambling for a while. They have seafood-I'd stay away if the oysters are milky looking-the shrimp looked good. I had the prime rib and a little smoked salmon, which were very good-don't eat much while riding mountain roads for obvious reasons. Had I been here seeing the sites, I would have sampled more of their offerings. Outside of the oysters, everything looked appetizing. The place is an oasis of calm after walked through the whiz bang and buzz of the casino to get here. Hopefully, you've hit it big enough to cover the entry fee! I do remember the $5.99 buffets no so many years ago. Them were the days! Hope this helped you....

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merida, Yucatan
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“THE WHITE BUFFALO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Excellent! The waitress was new. She let us know. She did a great job and everything was perfect! I had the lamb chops and they were done to perfection. Enormous potion. Couldn't finish it. My buddy had a steak and they fixed it blue rare they way he likes em. He ate the whole bloody thing and raved about it.

It was nice that my friend had a $50-usd certificate and enough points to pay for everything. Great wines and great desserts!

Usually a good idea to get a reservation.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Seasons Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasons Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.