We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a Great Time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons Buffet

Seasons Buffet
240 Main street, The Lodge Casino, Black Hawk, CO 80422
+1 303-582-1771
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 19 Restaurants in Black Hawk
Price range: $8 - $25
Description: Choose from our action grill station for your favorite surf and turf combo, crab legs, made-to-order pasta and omelets, specialty salads, savory soups, and more. Special dessert features a chocolate fountain. Join us for Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, or Saturday and Sunday Brunch.
Restaurant details
Description: Choose from our action grill station for your favorite surf and turf combo, crab legs, made-to-order pasta and omelets, specialty salads, savory soups, and more. Special dessert features a chocolate fountain. Join us for Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, or Saturday and Sunday Brunch.
Victoria, TX
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Had a Great Time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Had a great time playing slots. I didn't come out ahead, but was able to play quite a while on very little funds. When one can do this in a casino they have been entertained. That's often the most one can expect where the odds are for the house. It was a great getaway for the day, and Black Hawk is a great little town to visit.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    15
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Tight slots, but not as much as the Ameristar.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We went here in Oct 2013. The slots are tight, but fun. If you a first timer you want to make sure to get your Star Rewards card. It is free and you can get comp points with it.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The lodge Buffett”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Really like this Buffett. Have grill and many choices. Desserts nothing to brag about. Good service
Very good crab. Friendly

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The Lodge casino was a fun place to play and the buffet was good. I used a complimentary voucher, but it was reasonably priced, especially since it offered crab legs and flamed steaks.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Just so-so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We went to the Lodge Casino's buffet on a Sunday, so it was the day of the champagne brunch. Though we went in the mid-afternoon, there were still breakfast items out, and some of the things, like the fresh fruit, had obviously been sitting out too long. The food was adequate, but there was nothing outstanding about any of it. One of our buffets was free because of the points hubby earned in the casino, so the total for both of us was under $20, and I'm glad we didn't pay more.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Seasons Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasons Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.