We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Canyon Casino

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Canyon Casino
131 Main Street, Black Hawk, CO
(303)777-1111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 11 Attractions in Black Hawk
Attraction details
Erie, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Great staff and loose machines. Drawings all the time. The bartenders are the most friendly of any casino.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    1
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love the coin slots”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

This place has the old coin slots, very loud, very exciting and very fun. You can lo use the modern slots they have a bit of something for everyone. The tables are low minimums and friendly staff.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

The employees are friendly, the waitress was outstanding. The gambling was ok. Machines are pretty tight overall.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, TX
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
48 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Had a Good Time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I play slots and did not play table games, but had a good time. I did not leave with more money in my pocket, but I didn't lose so fast that I didn't have some real fun. Plus, this is a great old town that dates back to the Gold Mining days of Colorado. Such a great town to visit and walk from casino to casino and just take in the sites.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, IL
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Canyon is a Nice Place to Play”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I wish they had a hotel. Many would stay there. I liked they layout game selection and niceness of the dealers.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Canyon Casino also viewed

 

Been to The Canyon Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Canyon Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.