We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waypost Deli - Ameristar

Waypost Deli - Ameristar
111 Richman Street, Black Hawk, CO
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Waypost Deli - Ameristar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 21 Restaurants in Black Hawk
Cuisines: American
Description: Menu: http://www.ameristar.com/Files/BH_Waypost_Deli_Menu.pdf
Restaurant details
Description: Menu: http://www.ameristar.com/Files/BH_Waypost_Deli_Menu.pdf
Grand Junction, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Easy, quick and good. Lots of variety, good customer service and they let me use my players card with my comps right there, saving me lots of time.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    20
    8
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Firestone, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Average counter service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

i had the breakfast burrito which was bland, but the nachos were pretty good. Make sure you keep your ID with you at all times. they check for everything!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
“Juicy hamburgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Two burgers for $17. It came with purple onions, pickles, tomato, and lettuce. The burgers are very good

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Waypost Deli - Ameristar, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
I’m glad you enjoyed your burgers! Thanks for sharing your review and photo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Everyone is happy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We gathered at the buffet at Ameristar (not sure if its this deli or not) for a party of 12..including a 6yrold, 4yrold, and 16yr old..it was great because everyone found something they loved! I had the Pho, and loved it. Dessert selection was super yummy, including warm chocolate chip cookies and soft serve machine, oh yes: the chocolate fountain!. Wine and beer available. Good service from the table bussers to the buffet attendants...we all had fun and were very satisfied. Good value, too$$!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Waypost Deli - Ameristar, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thanks for the review! Our buffet is actually called Centennial Buffet and the Waypost Deli (a separate restaurant) is located inside the casino. I’m glad your whole party enjoyed their meals and service. Thanks for visiting us and we hope you can dine with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Good Deli”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

This is place a good place to eat if you don't want the buffet. They have great food and prices. You can eat there or they will make it to go and take it to your room. The sandwishes are the best.LOVE IT LOVE IT

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waypost Deli - Ameristar also viewed

 

Been to Waypost Deli - Ameristar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waypost Deli - Ameristar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.