We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Stay” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ameristar Casino Resort Spa Black Hawk

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ameristar Casino Resort Spa Black Hawk to your Saves list
Ameristar Casino Resort Spa Black Hawk
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   111 Richman Street, PO Box 45, Black Hawk, CO 80422   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Black Hawk
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Arvada, Colorado
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Hotel Stay”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

My husband and I went and stayed at the Ameristar over Thanksgiving wanting a romatic getaway for the long week end we thought the CASINO would be a good get away where we could enjoy the gaming and the pool and hottubs on the roof of the hotel the rooms are great but the hotel caters to families the place was like a day care there were so many kids at the pool I should have stayed home and went to the rec center upon check out I was told that the AMeristar was the ONLY hotel in Blackhawk that allowed childern for the money i spent on the two days we stayed there it was rediciolus I willnot go back to the Ameristar io felt this was a CASINO a place where you had to be over 21 to be allowed not a daycare center for the parents who want to go gamble and leave the kids running the halls and overtaking the pool and hottub areas I paid good money to not be able to enjoy ther hotel

Room Tip: Don't stay here if you are wanting a couples stay it was like kiddy land!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    624
    213
    44
    44
    37
See reviews for
139
513
56
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

The rooms are beautiful, and they are always clean. The front desk clerks are always very helpful and try to accommodate your needs.
I always look forward to my next trip. It is a great get-away.
I like all aspects of the Ameristar: the rooms, casino, gift shop, and restaurants. This is a top notch place to stay.

Room Tip: I don't think you can go wrong with any of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

The hotel is clean, staff is helpful and nice. The price of room reasonable. You will not regret staying here. Every part of the room is very clean. Have never came across a rude staff member. Plenty of dining options, all of which are reasonably priced. Bar area has nice atmosphere, as does the whole casino/hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stayed once again. This time to celebrate a 35th Wedding Anniversary and a birthday. The suite was absolutely enormous, and perfect in every way. Had two great breakfast's at the Fireside Restaurant, along with superb service. Wife enjoyed the slot machines, and husband spent doing what he loves, which is playing poker. The poker rooms management and staff are extremely courteous and professional in everyway, which makes for an enjoyable experience. The front desk staff were extremely efficient and pleasant. Valet parking was very prompt, and we appreciated the help provided in the loading our bags. Much to our surprise, and appreciation, we were provided with complimentary pies (Thanksgiving being just around the corner), upon our departure. Since finding the Ameristar, we have stopped going to Las Vegas. This is our 8th stay this year, and we have had an outstanding experience every time. We will return soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We love staying here,the rooms are beautiful,the service is the best and there are plenty of great places to eat. Sometimes we don't even leave the the casino as everything we want is right here! We always use the valet service, the attendants are always polite and always retrieve our vehicle quickly. Can't say enough good things about our stays here, we visit 3 -4 times a year, every single time has been perfect. We would absolutely recommend the Ameristar to our family and friends ,to stay here as a weekend or overnight getaway.

Room Tip: We have booked several different rooms and every one was great ,the bathrooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Ameristar Hotel Casino has the finest facilities in Black Hawk. The rooms are large,quiet and well equipped, including a refrigerator. There are also a pool, hot tub, fitness room and spa. It has a satisfying coffee shop and a first class restaurant for evening meals in a relaxed atmosphere. There is also a well stocked buffet. Staff members are well trained, efficient and friendly. Best of all, smoking is not allowed in the casino; outside patios are provided for smokers.

Room Tip: I try to avoid rooms near the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Clean and friendly casino.The rewards program is excellent. From all the different types of restaurants to the rooftop pool, this place has it all. It's also a nice touch that the pool is 18 and over after 9pm.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ameristar Casino Resort Spa Black Hawk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ameristar Casino Resort Spa Black Hawk

Address: 111 Richman Street, PO Box 45, Black Hawk, CO 80422
Location: United States > Colorado > Black Hawk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Black Hawk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ameristar Casino Resort Spa Black Hawk 4*
Number of rooms: 536
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ameristar Casino Resort Spa Black Hawk is a completely new luxury hotel and spa in the Denver area. This Ameristar Hotel in Black Hawk has 536 spacious guest rooms with 64 suites, many featuring panoramic views of the Rocky Mountains. You’ll find a full-service day spa and the only pool in Black Hawk at this Ameristar Resort. Guests may also enjoy an on-site Fitness Center, indoor/outdoor swimming pool and a two-story casino with rustic elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Ameristar Casino Resort Spa Black Hawk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameristar Casino Resort Spa Black Hawk Hotel Black Hawk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ameristar Casino Resort Spa Black Hawk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.