We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bird of Prey Nest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort to your Saves list
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Elk Track Road, Beaver Creek, CO 81620   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
40% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Bird of Prey Nest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

So, spent one night on way to Boulder. Had never been to Beaver Creek. Must say very impressed with the whole thing. The Osprey, which is among closest hotels to the ski slopes is really super. Beautiful rooms. Spacious. Great bathrooms. Great access to slopes and Beaver Creek village area. Staff couldn't have been nicer. Will be back for sure in Winter to ski.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    34
    12
    8
    3
See reviews for
87
107
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The room and the staff were wonderful. We had a short stay for an event in the Village, and we could not be happier with the accommodations.

Though our travel was during the Summer, we will definitely return for Winter activities!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niwot, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

After a long day on the bicycle, the hotel staff was great, the facilities excellent, and the room clean and comfortable. While we stayed only one night we'll definitely plan another visit for a longer weekend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We had a great stay at the Osprey. The hotel staff, especially housekeeping, was friendly and very helpful. Our room on the first floor was very convenient and was large and clean. Breakfast was outstanding. Beaver Creek is beautiful in the summer, and we definitely would return to the Osprey.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
103 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We spent a week here in June-the staff was so friendly and helpful-the car arrived from the garage in seconds-Michelle was very friendly and informative about the area-the room was large with a large walk in closet and VERY comfortable beds and sheets- the location at the base of the mountain is beautiful- the rooms and hallways could be updated a little.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We came for the weekend and had a great stay. The entire hotel is beautiful, and has very spacious rooms that seemed newly updated. But it's really their fantastic customer service that makes the hotel great. Every employee the we interacted with had a superior level of customer service. We loved the hotel restaurant and the free movies. Also the hotel was full but it still seemed quiet, very relaxing! Would definitely recommend the place and would come again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Village, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We have stayed at the Osprey at Beaver Creek for a ski trip, and found it to be the only place we would ever want to stay. The staff are excellent and are always accommodating and excited about your experience. If you find that you don't like hiking to chairlifts, then you will LOVE the Strawberry Express which is literally just outside the door. The Osprey is not to big or too small which makes you feel like you are at home. The food is exemplary with a menu that doesn't leave you bored or scratching your head. Everything is so convenient with everything centrally located, with a ski valet right at the door leading to the entrance to the Strawberry Express chairlift. Need I say more? Sure! The summers are said to be even more spectacular with live music, events, and the chairlift takes you up for great hiking too.

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful, but it's alway wise to book one close to the stairs or elevator to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver Creek
0.3 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#1 of 21 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 stars 379 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#7 of 21 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 stars 312 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 21 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
8.3 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#1 of 34 in Vail
5.0 of 5 stars 917 reviews
7.5 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort

Address: 10 Elk Track Road, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Beaver Creek
#1 Spa Hotel in Beaver Creek
#1 Luxury Hotel in Beaver Creek
#2 Romantic Hotel in Beaver Creek
#4 Family Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Osprey at Beaver Creek is the ultimate in Beaver Creek lodging, creating a modern, luxury hotel experience unlike any other you’ll find among ski resorts in Colorado or anywhere else. The Osprey creates unforgettable vacation experiences by coupling luxurious, stylish accommodations and a superior level of comfort with exemplary service from a friendly, welcoming staff. The Osprey was recently awarded the #1 Top Resort in the Continental United States by the 2012 Travel + Leisure World's Best Awards readers survey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Osprey At Beaver Creek, a Rock Hotel Beaver Creek
Inn Beaver Creek

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.