We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Living Large on Living Social” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort to your Saves list
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Elk Track Lane, Beaver Creek, CO 81620   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Living Large on Living Social”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Great resort. We purchased a deal through Living Social for a stay at the Pine Lodge. Upon arrival we were told that our reservation was transferred to their "sister" resort. Immediately I started to be suspicious of that this was some sort of bait and switch deal. Boy was I WRONG. What a great resort! The staff immediately made us feel welcome upon arrival. Great personal service from all staff members. The room was more than expected with a large walk-in shower, king bed, and a fireplace. The bar/lounge area was right in the center of the action just steps away from the ski valet. They had a nice selection of wine and beer and the usual spirits. If you're visiting for skiing you can't find a better location anywhere. The doors from the ski valet area are 10 steps from the Strawberry Park Express lift. You can also take the bridge over to the Centennial lift which is less than 5 minutes away. You basically have complete access to the entire mountain right from the back door. This resort defines "ski-in and ski-out". Now we're spoiled. Great location, great resort, great staff, great time!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    33
    10
    8
    3
See reviews for
83
101
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cookeville, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Every member of the staff was attentive and always met us with a smile. The setting is beautiful, having a lift out the backdoor is great! Our room was spacious, fantastic bed, shower. We loved how convenient everything was to get to from the Osprey. This property was very well maintained and had a cozy yet elegant feeling to it. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

This hotel is definitely a find, (literally) just steps away from the lift and a few minutes away from the village. Staff (no exceptions - front desk, valet, ski valet, bar, housekeeping) was very friendly and professional. My room was very well kept and the bed was comfortable. Jacuzzi and pool were a big highlight. Will definitely consider coming back next season!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We had a fantastic experience at the Osprey. Friendly staff, clean, cozy, delicious food and extremely convenient "walk-to everything" location. We slept well and the beds/sheets were very comfortable. We had buffet breakfast there every morning before hitting the slopes and there was something for everyone to eat/enjoy. They were especially kind towards my three children which was most appreciated. We would not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

This property is very well managed and maintained. And, it's literally 5 steps from the ski lift! Great value for the cost, and excellent service. And, a few steps to the core of Beaver Creek Village. Well recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Myself and a friend booked a last minute trip up to Beaver Creek and found a great deal on the Osprey on Expedia. It did not disappoint! The ski lift was literally steps from the ski concierge. The hotel and staff were wonderful. Small European, boutique feel. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay at Beaver Creek!!! The bar and food were also excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

From our arrival at The Osprey to our departure, the staff provided singularly spectacular and personal service. The front desk and valet staff were responsive, the lounge staff friendly and prompt with orders, the ski valet always had a smile on his face (and always had our gear for us) and housekeeping was cheerful and ready to help when needed. What really stood out about this hotel (aside from the famously close ski lift) was that it is small (just 45 rooms), so you get an intimate feel (which lends to the friendly interactions with staff and other guests), but it is still able to provide all of the amenities we would want from a big hotel. We frequented the pool, hot tub, steam room and spa, took advantage of the lounge to play board games at night, enjoyed the perfect family breakfast buffet, ordered evening munchies (and drinks), and walked right across the street to shop and dine in Beaver Creek Village. We look forward to visiting The Osprey again next year!

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool side have view of the fireworks (when they have them).
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort

Address: 10 Elk Track Lane, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Beaver Creek
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Beaver Creek
#1 Spa Hotel in Beaver Creek
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beaver Creek
#4 Family Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Osprey at Beaver Creek is the ultimate in Beaver Creek lodging, creating a modern, luxury hotel experience unlike any other you’ll find among ski resorts in Colorado or anywhere else. The Osprey creates unforgettable vacation experiences by coupling luxurious, stylish accommodations and a superior level of comfort with exemplary service from a friendly, welcoming staff. The Osprey was recently awarded the #1 Top Resort in the Continental United States by the 2012 Travel + Leisure World's Best Awards readers survey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Osprey At Beaver Creek, a Rock Hotel Beaver Creek
Inn Beaver Creek

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.