We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort to your Saves list
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Elk Track Lane, Beaver Creek, CO 81620   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

So much fun for all ages!!!Behind this hotel their is an ice skating rink and they always do fun nights for that like 60's night on the ice:) plenty of hot tubs and a large pool! Then, they have a tiny village with neat little shops and restaurants! Also, at noon ever day they bring out fresh chocolate chip cookies and then at 7 pm they put out a s'more station great late night snack! But what tops all of it is that this is all overlooking the slopes.....they are right behind you and the ski lift too! ;) my fave ski resort of all time!!!

Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    33
    10
    8
    3
See reviews for
83
101
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Western Ireland, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

This place is really lovely and great value for money. The rooms were a good size and really comfy and the shower room was really nice. The fitness room was well laid out and had a good variety of machines. The wifi is really fast and the staff were the best!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

This hotel knows about service and luxury. The room was spacious with a comfy bed and luxurious linens and bath amenities, a trendy gas fireplace and a sofa. There was no bathtub but a very nice glass enclosed shower. The fitness room was on the small side but totally adequate, with free weights, chilled towels, yoga mats, a bosu ball and a few workout machines. There was tea, coffee, granola bars and fruit placed throughout the hotel, and a ready supply of newspapers (NYT and WSJ). Wifi was super-fast. Staff was uniformly friendly, warm, and attentive. When I checked out, I left a wireless keyboard in my room. Before I even knew it was missing, when I got back to my office, there was a message from the hotel saying they found it, and they FedExed it back to me free of charge. What service!

Room Tip: If you value privacy, the first floor rooms looking out toward the mountain have big windows which m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights. Great place! Lots of amenities like free DVD kiosk, free filtered water in the room, free Starbucks coffee and tea in the lobby. Other places on our trip were all about up-charging for the little things, so this was a nice twist. Staff was awesome, with the valet even pointing out that my tire pressure light was on, and trying to figure out which tire it was. Room was spacious and luxurious.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Our anniversary getaway to Beaver Creek was wonderful. The Osprey is a small quant hotel. Its Clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. I was shocked by how Small the restaurant/bar was. The rooms were impressive. Clean and modern. Loved the stone fireplace. Very romantic and beautiful. The bed and linens were so soft it felt like clouds. Loved the shampoo/conditioner/lotion. You get free movie rentals here. The tapas were good at the restaurant. Bartender was awesome- very nice and helpful to our questions of where to go. We came here in the summer. This hotel would be great to stay at in the winter to go skiing. You walk out the back lobby doors and the chairlift is right there. The Hotel sits at top of beaver creek. Its absolutely beautiful here. Close to all chairlifts and the village/shops and restaurants. Travel + leisure rated this hotel #21.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We had just finished running over 120 miles - the GoreTex Trans-Rockies Run.
And what a fabulous surprise this Place was! Pure Heaven & so close to everything! The Staff was warm & personable and quick to serve. The Rooms are spacious with comfy beds, fireplace, couch, magazines, coffee, tea, and all the extras you could possibly need. The Bar was right on our floor with a huge, comfy lounge area. I can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

recently stayed at the osprey, up in beaver creek. we were staying there based on the location. the finish line of the aspen- beaver creek bike race (stage 4 of this years usa pro cycling challenge) was right next to the hotel. anyway, it was awesome. the general manager upgraded our room for no good reason- he was just being nice. got great, friendly service from everyone there. the food at the lounge is shockingly good- sort of mexican-haute-cuisine-tapas?...
pool and hot tub were awesome. great spot, happy and friendly staff. highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort

Address: 10 Elk Track Lane, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Beaver Creek
#1 Spa Hotel in Beaver Creek
#1 Luxury Hotel in Beaver Creek
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beaver Creek
#4 Family Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Osprey at Beaver Creek is the ultimate in Beaver Creek lodging, creating a modern, luxury hotel experience unlike any other you’ll find among ski resorts in Colorado or anywhere else. The Osprey creates unforgettable vacation experiences by coupling luxurious, stylish accommodations and a superior level of comfort with exemplary service from a friendly, welcoming staff. The Osprey was recently awarded the #1 Top Resort in the Continental United States by the 2012 Travel + Leisure World's Best Awards readers survey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Osprey At Beaver Creek, a Rock Hotel Beaver Creek
Inn Beaver Creek

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.