We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pines Lodge, A RockResort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Pines Lodge, A RockResort to your Saves list
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   141 Scott Hill Road, Beaver Creek, CO 81620   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence 2014
colorado
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

This resort was booked last minute through one of the "blind" sites. That being said, I could not have asked for a nicer place to stay. From check in to check out, the service was great. My daughter and grandbaby were with me and the refrigerator in the room was great! The bathroom was wonderfully done and so roomy! The bed-OMG without a doubt one of the most comfortable beds I've had in a hotel! The view was great the restaurant was awesome. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    77
    17
    12
    3
See reviews for
117
141
15
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Fantastic resort within steps of Beaver Creek Village. Outstanding service without stuffiness. Our room had opening french doors to views of the mountain and village. Complimentary shuttle service is included for all Beaver Creek guests. Pool and hot tub areas have mountain views as well. Will be back for ski season.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This was a wonderful, gorgeous place. I so enjoyed the 5-star restaurant, where the service was outstanding. The concierge was particularly helpful with local activities. And the view from my room, was simply AMAZING!

Room Tip: Wonderful place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Tx
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Pines Lodge in July. Our first trip to Beaver Creek was great, and the Pines Lodge played a large part in that. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable and we enjoyed most of the hotel amenities: used the pool, the hot tub, and the steam shower in the fitness room. Dined at the restaurant in the hotel, the Grouse Mountain Grill.....exceptional restaurant and staff! It was a short and pleasant stroll to the village. The concierge booked several things for us ahead of time, at our request. Oh yes, I so enjoyed having coffee available on our floor in the mornings. Even though we had the ability to make coffee in the room, it was great to tiptoe out the door and have Starbucks coffee already made and waiting. We will definitely stay at the Pines Lodge again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Had the privilege of staying at this hotel for 1 week this summer. Nice room that was upgraded by front desk. Short walk down to the Village. The staff was extremely helpful with all requests. Would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a nice place to stay close to Beaver Creek Village. Restaurant is supposed to be best in town.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Beaver Creek is an absolutely beautiful area and the best place to stay in the Summer months. And if you want a room with a view, then Pines Lodge delivers at 5 star levels...well on the east side.

The rooms are good but not exceptional. Some of the decor is definitely showing its age, but it does the job. However, the stand out for us was the service. We have travelled a lot and this is equal to the best we have experienced in any country. From Brian and Joshua who take care of your complimentary valet parking to Kyle, the Restaurant manager. In fact, everyone deserves a mention if I could remember all their names.

We have to also mention The Grouse Mountain Grill. One word...amazing! Not cheap, but can understand why it is number 1 in the area. You have to go at least once during your visit and definitely pre-book during weekends and busy periods.

Even though their are a few minor issues with decor, we will definitely be staying here when next in the area.

Room Tip: Request East facing room, pay extra for corner suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I had my wedding at the Pines Lodge in July and I can't tell you how pleased I was. From start to finish the staff was wonderful in organizing the guests rooms. The restaurant there, Grouse Mountain Grill, did the food and it was out of this world! If you are thinking of having your Wedding in Beaver Creek you should check this place out first!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Pines Lodge, A RockResort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pines Lodge, A RockResort

Address: 141 Scott Hill Road, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Beaver Creek
#7 Romantic Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Pines Lodge, A RockResort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Slope side at Beaver Creek, The Pines Lodge is a luxurious yet intimate lodge that features ski-in access, exceptional accommodations, and remarkable views throughout the year. Nestled between aspens and pines and overlooking the majestic beauty of The Rockies, The Pines Lodge offers the luxury ski resort experience of a lifetime. While staying at The Pines Lodge you, your guests, and your family will be mere steps away from the ski slopes and the Grouse Mountain Grill, a AAA Four Diamond Award-winning restaurant, where you’ll be treated to some of the finest fare in all of Colorado.The Pines Lodge was recently awarded the #3 in Top Resort in the Continental United States by the 2012 Travel + Leisure World's Best Awards readers survey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Pines Lodge, A RockResort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pines Lodge, a Rock Hotel Beaver Creek
Pines Hotel Beaver Creek
The Pines Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.