We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Beaver Creek, Co” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Pines Lodge, A RockResort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Pines Lodge, A RockResort to your Saves list
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   141 Scott Hill Road, Beaver Creek, CO 81620   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Beaver Creek
Scottsdale, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great stay in Beaver Creek, Co”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stayed two nights at The Pines Lodge in July. Very nice accommodations wether skiing or fly fishing…. like we were this past week. Staff was helpful and friendly. Rooms are large and have all amenities you could need…..frig, robes, storage, coffee in room and hallway. The hotel made us feel very pampered. Went into Vail for dinner one night and Beaver Creek Village another…..Vail had many more choices. Never ate at the hotel was always out and on the go.

Room Tip: You want to be on the East facing side of the hotel for best views of the town and valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    74
    15
    12
    3
See reviews for
107
131
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My wife and I were celebrating our second anniversary and found the Pines Lodge online. After researching the facility further, our expecations were very high and this establishment and more importantly the people, blew them out of the water. Great place and even greater staff. They made our anniversary weekend a weekend we will never forget. Thanks!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Pines Lodge! The hotel is in a great location within walking distance of Beaver Creek village. The hotel amenities, including the pool and hot tub, were excellent and the bed was super comfy. Every part of our stay exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, CO
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Recently stayed here for just one night to take in a concert at the VPAC (another terrific place!) The staff accomodated an early check-in, and everyone was very professional and polite. Beautiful room with a very comfortable king size bed, and most of all, just a very quiet place all around. Walking distance to the village, handy shuttles, or free underground village parking in the summer.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed at The Pines Lodge twice (6 nights in May, 5 nights in June) while planning a wedding and having the wedding reception at The Pines. During May we were in a room; in June in a 3 BR/4 bath condo. Both were very comfortable and spacious.

The outstanding aspect of The Pines was the service. The valet guys were extremely helpful with loading and unloading and always inquired how soon we would be going back out; they would leave the car out front if we were going back out soon so we could avoid the extra time for them to retrieve the car from the garage.

Several reviewers mentioned small items that needed repair such as nonworking outlets. Yes, we experienced those, but a call to the front desk brought a repairman within minutes and those things were quickly repaired.

The Grouse Mountain Grill restaurant was excellent on both trips. In the May off-season the restaurant was not open for breakfast but the lobby had coffee and muffins/granola bars. In the evening, the Grouse Mountain Grill had a special on a three-course menu with several selections of appetizers, entrees and desserts -- the pretzel-crusted pork chops were wonderful. By late June the restaurant was open for breakfast and balcony dining was very pleasant. Reservations are recommended as the restaurant is well-regarded and is busy.

Special thanks to Nancy Dowell of the Grouse Mountain Grill for guidance and suggestions for the wedding reception. She and Desi Koleva ensured that the room looked wonderful and the food was great. The guests were very complimentary of the food and the service was smooth and unobtrusive.

The size of The Pines (60 rooms) was much nicer than being in a huge hotel and the attentive service made one feel welcome. Hot tub (very hot!) was a relaxing way to end the evening.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Not all it's cracked up to be. Feels dated Service is a little stuffy for the overall value proposition. Room has plugs that don't work, window treatments are old and hard to close. Fan is loud in the room. I guess just being in BC is a treat, but I expected a little more here.

Room Tip: Beware noisy fans in HVAC. This place needs an update.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester County, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Loved my stay at the Pines Lodge. The service at this boutique type hotel was excellent and the staff was very helpful. A special thanks to Jennifer Pope, the concierge, who prior to my arrival was especially helpful. The room was beautiful, very spacious and had a gorgeous view. This resort has everything you could want for a relaxing getaway. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pines L, Front Office Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Bogart1958,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit to The Pines Lodge. It’s always great to see some of our team members get acknowledged in any review and I ensure you that Jennifer has been recognized for this too. Hope to see you back at The Pines Lodge soon and have a great summer!

Brett Schreiber
Front Office Manager
970-754-7291
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Pines Lodge, A RockResort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pines Lodge, A RockResort

Address: 141 Scott Hill Road, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Beaver Creek
#7 Romantic Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Pines Lodge, A RockResort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Slope side at Beaver Creek, The Pines Lodge is a luxurious yet intimate lodge that features ski-in access, exceptional accommodations, and remarkable views throughout the year. Nestled between aspens and pines and overlooking the majestic beauty of The Rockies, The Pines Lodge offers the luxury ski resort experience of a lifetime. While staying at The Pines Lodge you, your guests, and your family will be mere steps away from the ski slopes and the Grouse Mountain Grill, a AAA Four Diamond Award-winning restaurant, where you’ll be treated to some of the finest fare in all of Colorado.The Pines Lodge was recently awarded the #3 in Top Resort in the Continental United States by the 2012 Travel + Leisure World's Best Awards readers survey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your The Pines Lodge, A RockResort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pines Lodge, a Rock Hotel Beaver Creek
Pines Hotel Beaver Creek
The Pines Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.