We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pines Lodge, A RockResort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Pines Lodge, A RockResort to your Saves list
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   141 Scott Hill Road, Beaver Creek, CO 81620   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
35% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Denver
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

My husband and I spent Labor Day at The Pines Lodge. From the moment we arrived we knew this place was special by the manner the staff treated us. We had a King Deluxe Room with spectacular views of the mountains. The room was spacious and the bed although a bit high (I'm pretty short and had to jump on) was comfortable but the luxuries in the bathroom were amazing!

Enjoyed the prompt shuttle service to the Village for the Oktoberfest celebrations. We could drink a stein and not worry how to get back :-)! The only thing is the onsite restaurant (Mountain Grouse) had a limited menu. Nothing for any meal looked appetizing to us. In fairness, the food may have been wonderful. We did have a drink at the bar and enjoyed the piano player and friendly bartender,. Absolutely recommend this place!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pines L, General Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear HighRanch,

Thank you for spending Labor Day with us at the Pines Lodge and reviewing your stay. So happy to hear you enjoyed your room and the staff. Glad you enjoyed the Oktoberfest celebrations in the village with the beers crafted specially by our local brewery Crazy Mountain.

Please come back soon to stay with us again and we do have step stools available for our guest that have trouble accessing our pillow top beds.

Regards

Bill MacFarlane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    76
    17
    12
    3
See reviews for
119
145
15
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Highlands Ranch, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My wife and I decided on a Pines Lodge Beaver Creek getaway for our anniversary. I couldn't be more impressed with the staff, room and facilities. At the front desk Caitlin greeted us and asked about our stay. I mentioned we were here on an anniversary trip and she sneakily upgraded our room. We went from a standard room to a near suite with gorgeous views of the mountain...THANKS Caitlin! The next surprise was a bottle of wine, chilled on ice, with a handwritten card signed by four members of the staff congratulating us on our anniversary...THANKS again to all!! Service and attention to detail like this goes way above and beyond anything I would have ever expected.

The room was spacious and clean. The hot tub was relaxing and pool was clean as could be too. Hopped on a treadmill in the spacious and immaculate fitness center and enjoyed a good workout.

I can't say enough great things about our stay and we will return for another fun get away. Simply AWESOME! Good for romantic, fun times but I could also bring the kids and enjoy all the Pines has to offer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
173 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Oh, what a wonderful experience. Not only did we arrive way early and they let us check in but, we had an amazing room with views over the mountain. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. I would have happily spent several days here just wandering down to the village, enjoying the pool and hot tub and staring out at the beautiful mountains. My kids said' "this is our favorite hotel- ever!". I think some of that is due to the amazing location and the sheer beauty of Beaver Creek. An amazing summer getaway!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pines L, Front Office Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear mtngyrl_10,

I am glad to hear we were able to accommodate your early arrival and provide you with a beautiful view of the village. Next time you’re visiting The Pines Lodge, be sure to extend your stay so you can relax by the pool, enjoy our hot tub and go on a hike on the mountain. Thanks for the great review and hope to see you soon!

Warm regards,
Brett Schreiber
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
248 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I booked this hotel using the 'you don't see the price until you've paid' method, as there was a great deal on. I was hoping for the Beaver Creek Park Hyatt, like I got last year, and will admit I was a bit sad to see I got The Pines Lodge. It didn't sound nearly as sexy.
We arrived and were the last people to check in at midnight. Wow, such a different feel already to that of the Park Hyatt, where the lobby is busy with people at all times of day or night. Our room was not as posh as the PH, and we overlooked the car park :( but it was quiet and did the trick. They offer free Starbucks coffee between 7 and 10 am on your floor, and that was a nice treat. Also, I really liked the 10 min walk into the village, it made it feel like we have our own chalet or something. In the end, I think I prefer this hotel to PH because it's more relaxing and you can get away. And, if you get a room on the mountain side, it's gorgeous. I saw one as it was being cleaned and sighted wistfully.
My only negative would be the pool. It's tiny and we went there three times. Each time all chairs were taken. Otherwise, it's a nice place to rest your head.

Room Tip: Ask for room not on the car park side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Pines for one night during August and we had a wonderful time. The sommelier was very knowledgeable and we had a great conversation about willamette valley wines. The hot tub was a great place to take a bottle of wine in the evening and relax.

Room Tip: Room 224 has a great view of the valley and is larger than most for the same price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We got amazing views from our room of the mountainside. The Pines Lodge has a rustic and older feel with cabin-style decor. Although the carpet looks a bit dated, the resort itself is in great shape. The bathroom was large and appealing.

The only negative was the constant need for valet as there are no parking areas available. The hotel's restaurant is busy, but classy, so the noise is minimal. The staff was helpful, the room size was adequate and the beds were good.

For the value, I think this is one of the best deals in Beaver Creek during the summer season.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

A wonderful alpine hotel just above the hustle of BC village that seems miles away. Our room had breathtaking views of the valley and village. We awoke to morning sun and the sounds of hummingbirds and others singing their sweet morning melodies. An easy stroll into the heart of the village, this hotel has fabulous service, everyone is very attentive. Brett and AJ took great care our our needs. We were treated to wonderful jazz in the bar on the weekends by the very talented Tony Gulizia who had company this weekend on trumpet and sax. Although we didn't eat at the Grouse Mountain Grill this trip, I can tell you the food and service is outstanding. It's quiet and our room was spacious and made for a nice place to relax in-between hiking the area and biking Glenwood Canyon, just 30 minutes west. Internet was speedy and the bed is the most comfortable, which makes for a good night sleep. Highly recommend it for a relaxing long weekend or romantic getaway. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Even numbers have valley views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pines L, General Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear fahlava,

Thank you for the feedback and the detailed review regarding the stay. I always enjoy hearing our guest mention team members who provided excellent service, so I will be sure to recognize Brett and AJ personally.

Hope to see you again soon and let us know if we can book a dinner for two at the Grouse Mountain Grill when Tony G is playing.

Regards

Bill MacFarlane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Pines Lodge, A RockResort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pines Lodge, A RockResort

Address: 141 Scott Hill Road, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Beaver Creek
#7 Romantic Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Pines Lodge, A RockResort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Slope side at Beaver Creek, The Pines Lodge is a luxurious yet intimate lodge that features ski-in access, exceptional accommodations, and remarkable views throughout the year. Nestled between aspens and pines and overlooking the majestic beauty of The Rockies, The Pines Lodge offers the luxury ski resort experience of a lifetime. While staying at The Pines Lodge you, your guests, and your family will be mere steps away from the ski slopes and the Grouse Mountain Grill, a AAA Four Diamond Award-winning restaurant, where you’ll be treated to some of the finest fare in all of Colorado.The Pines Lodge was recently awarded the #3 in Top Resort in the Continental United States by the 2012 Travel + Leisure World's Best Awards readers survey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your The Pines Lodge, A RockResort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pines Lodge, a Rock Hotel Beaver Creek
Pines Hotel Beaver Creek
The Pines Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.