We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Moose

Blue Moose
76 Avondale Ln, Beaver Creek Village, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
(970) 845-8666
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 72 restaurants in Beaver Creek
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Located in the heart of Beaver Creek Village, the Blue Moose serves anextensive menu, featuring its signature NY Style pizza, in addition to a variety of appetizers,salads, subs, and hot Italian entrees from a convenient location.This lively Italian eatery offers the perfect locale for a fun and casual dining experience for groups of all kinds and sizes. Kid friendly, from the menu selection down to the paper tablecloths perfect for a creative coloring session, the Blue Moose has established itself as a family favorite amongst the guests of the Vail Valley.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

My son and I ate at Blue Moose while visiting the Beaver Creek resort. We had the pizza and the lasagna and both were excellent. The service and prices were good too. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    79
    87
    35
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great service and food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

We showed up at the Blue Moose with over 25 kids and parents. We were comfortably accommodated and the 2 servers made our experience great! They even were able to do separate checks. Not easy, I know! If you are looking for great pizza and spirits, this is the place to go on the mountain. We even went back the next night by ourselves! Try it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
200 helpful votes 200 helpful votes
“Yummy, Convenient, Reasonably Priced!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very family friendly atmosphere with butcher paper placed on each table for each family with crayons for the kids. My son had no trouble waiting for his food as he drew his planets all over the table! That was a gift for me! The food is very reasonably priced for that kind of a resort area. There are other foods besides pizza for the kids and adults, so we visited the restaurant a few times during our visit. The pizza is very delicious. The salads not special at all. All in all - a great place to come for lunch apres ski!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“One of the better pizza restaurants.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Good and a wide and unusual varieties of pizzas, which one can get as single slice, 12", 16" and 18" pies. My son in-law had a chicken parm. sandwich which he said was good. Good service in a pub atmosphere. Restaurants in both Beaver Creek and Lionshead, Vail.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Beaver Creek!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Wonderful experience and taste!! Prices are just rice and portions are excellent. Probably the best pizza in Beaver Creek and among the top 10 pizza places within the US. Try the cookies as dessert, also wonderful!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Moose also viewed

 

Been to Blue Moose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Moose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.