We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service and Really Good Pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Moose

Blue Moose
76 Avondale Ln, Beaver Creek Village, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
+1 970-845-8666
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 71 Restaurants in Beaver Creek
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Located in the heart of Beaver Creek Village, the Blue Moose serves anextensive menu, featuring its signature NY Style pizza, in addition to a variety of appetizers,salads, subs, and hot Italian entrees from a convenient location.This lively Italian eatery offers the perfect locale for a fun and casual dining experience for groups of all kinds and sizes. Kid friendly, from the menu selection down to the paper tablecloths perfect for a creative coloring session, the Blue Moose has established itself as a family favorite amongst the guests of the Vail Valley.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Service and Really Good Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Requires a walk from the main ski lift, but worth. A great spot to get away from the ski crowd and relax for lunch. Pizza was good and staff incredibly helpful ... they kept the water coming and were completely accepting of children. Will go back again.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    105
    39
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mims, Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

We ate at Blue Moose twice during our stay at Beaver Creek. We got combination half and half pizzas both times thereby sampling four of the offerings. All of them tasted delicious. We really liked the thin and airy crust. We took our leftovers home and had them for breakfast getting four meals for less than $25.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland, ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Not so good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We were looking for a good pizza place. We thought that our experience at the ski resort was nice, so the food should be good too. Our waiter was not very friendly and the food wasn't exactly the best either. The pizza was very thin, the pasta that my nephew ordered didn't have enough sauce. He also has a dairy allergy. When menu didn't tell you that the pasta came out with cheese on it. When it arrived and had cheese on it, his mother told the waiter he couldn't it because of the allergy. The waiter seemed to be angry. Wasn't terrible food, but we expected better service and better tasting food.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“its pizza, its convenient, its tasty, its slow.... its Blue Moose!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Look, its pizza. Not a ton of choices in the village - ... If you have time (its crowded and slow) then you won't be disappointed. Service is what you would expect for a ski town - everyone would rather be skiing!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Went for the beer, stayed for the pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were checking out beers at restaurants in Beaver Creek, and saw the menu at the Blue Moose. They have a wonderful selection so we decided to go get a beer, then decided to try the pizza. We ordered a pepperoni, sausage, and mushroom pizza with the stone ground wheat crust. It was delicious, as was the beer!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Moose also viewed

 

Been to Blue Moose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Moose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.