We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the piano, food was incredible” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grouse Mountain Grill

Grouse Mountain Grill
141 Scotthill Rd, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
+1 970-949-0805
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 71 Restaurants in Beaver Creek
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Village Road
Transit: Beaver Creek Village Transportation is available by phone for a complimentary ride anywhere within Beaver Creek Resort (970)949-1938.
Description: Enjoy panoramic views, contemporary cuisine with a regional influence, award winning wine menu, fantastic service and live dinner music. A crackling fireplace sets the mood. Chef David Gutowski was recently invited to present dinner at The James Beard House in Manhattan where he cooked each course with Colorado meats, cheeses fish and produce. The dinner was sold out before it hit the calendar. Come and enjoy the cuisine of this rising star!
Silverthorne, Colorado
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Love the piano, food was incredible”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I haven't had such an enjoyable dining experience since Lorenzo's in Cabo last summer.

The man playing the piano was so classy and enjoyable, and he could sing very well! This set the tone along with a quiet and comfortable dining environment and excellent food! I had the lamp and it was cooked perfectly with amazing side flavors and perfect portions, not too big, not too small.

Oh, and our server, Dave, was awesome. He knew everything about the nuances of elk, lamp etc, where the animals were from and overall was an excellent server.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    30
    13
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hayward, Wisconsin
1 review
“Winter wonder land”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Great food, attentive service and wonderful music ....this was our first visit to Grouse Mountain and it was everything that we expected....the lamb shank, duck and scallops were off the charts.....looking forward to our next trip to this great restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A really nice elegant menu and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

"Elegant" is not a word I use lightly. The staff was excellent, the chef terrific and you really get the feeling you are eating at your club, your club. That nice. We drank a less expensive *wine and our wonderful meal averaged $110 per person. Not at all bad for this wonderful cuisine and service.
*K vintners Walla Walla Washington (try it you'll love it.)

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland, Me
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Food was ok but not for the prices. Food had excellent presentation but was nothing spectacular. I had their "special" pork chop that was kind of dry and tasteless except for the "pretzel" crust, The average bottle on the wine list was well into the hundreds of $$. We had a nice bottle recommended by the wine steward, one of the lower priced at $100 , and out total bill for 3 people was $400. Not worth it.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A must dining experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Great service and food. I had the Elk Tenderloin and it was fantastic, my wife had the Duck Breast Trio and it was also fantastic. Cudo's to the Pines Lodge for having such a great restaurant on location.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grouse Mountain Grill also viewed

 
Beaver Creek, CO
 

Been to Grouse Mountain Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grouse Mountain Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.