We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TRIED AND TRUE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grouse Mountain Grill

Grouse Mountain Grill
141 Scotthill Rd, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
970-949-0805
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Grouse Mountain Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 72 restaurants in Beaver Creek
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Village Road
Transit: Beaver Creek Village Transportation is available by phone for a complimentary ride anywhere within Beaver Creek Resort (970)949-1938.
Description: Enjoy panoramic views, locally inspired cuisine, fantastic service and piano music in a fabulous mountain setting.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“TRIED AND TRUE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

grouse mountain grill has been around and is still excellent.........only the wine prices seemed to me to be a little out of line compared to other first class restaurants we have experienced. The food was great, the service very professional and friendly and the ambience was delightful, "with it", yet not rowdy. We have been there a few times over the years and it never disappoints.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    148
    26
    12
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington de
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous venue for a special occasion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

The Grouse Mountain Grill is one of the top rated white table cloth restaurants in Beaver Creek and for very good reasons. We went to celebrate a promotion (5 people).
The food was outstanding, the goat special was to die for. Wine list was extensive but expensive. The sommelier was very helpful and our server was excellent.
We will go back again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We had made a reservation and requested a window table. We were seated at a window table and had a nice view. The service was outstanding and the food was even better. The tater tots were good, even though we didn't know they came with truffle oil. The lettuce wraps were terrific! The entrees were equally as good. The pork chop was outstanding and the fish special was also very good. They have a nice desert menu as well. If you like frozen drinks, the grasshopper is amazing, although a bigger glass would have been nice! There was a piano player in the bar, but we couldn't hear him in the restaurant. The only drawback we found was that the restaurant is very loud. There was no problem having a conversation, but you can hear everyone else around you. While it is expensive, it is definitely worth a visit!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nome, Alaska
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Relaxed Atmosphere, Serious Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

No matter what kind of day you have on the mountain, you can count on Grouse Mountain Grill for a wonderful evening. The staff manages to keep things feeling warm and casual while the kitchen turns out some of the most exciting and delicious food in the state! A nice focus on local ingredients, some playful creativity from the chef, and everything from scratch... Come for the skiing, stay for the elk loin!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

The chef and staff here are skilled and charming.
Food was lovely but incredibly expensive even for BC. If money is no object or you're celebrating a special occasion, book at the Grouse.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grouse Mountain Grill also viewed

 
Beaver Creek, CO
Avon, Beaver Creek
 

Been to Grouse Mountain Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grouse Mountain Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.