We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SaddleRidge Restaurant at Beaver Creek Resort

SaddleRidge Restaurant at Beaver Creek Resort
44 Meadow Lane, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
970-845-5450
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
SaddleRidge Restaurant at Beaver Creek Resort is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 72 restaurants in Beaver Creek
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Guests staying within Beaver Creek Resort should take complimentary Village Transportation at (970) 949-1938 to SaddleRidge. Please allow 20-25 mins. prior to reservation time for shuttle pick-up.
Coral Springs
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Family friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

The concierge where we were staying recommended Saddle Ridge to us for the food, children's menu and atmosphere. We were a party of 3 adults and 3 children. The lodge has several interesting antiques and artifacts to view. We dined upstairs in an open area with various sized tables and chairs. It was decorated as an old western lodge with deer & moose head, wagon wheels etc. The adults enjoyed their dinners and the children all found something they liked on the menu...a little pricey for kids ($18.00 ea.) Their dinners included a fruit appetizer, main course and and cookie/sundae dessert. Our server was attentive to the children and we all enjoyed the experience.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    17
    9
    4
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Silverthonrne, CO
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Incredible food and music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We made reservations here on the recommendation of a friend. I am dairy free and the chef was so accommodating to make special sauces for me without butter. The mussels with tomatillo sauce and bacon were the best I have ever had. The wahoo fish was also cooked for me without butter. Tender, flavorful and just plain delicious. Leon Joseph Littlebird plays Native American flute music from 6 to 9 in this restaurant that is really a museum.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Food, Expected Prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Plenty of seating, excellent food, and the prices were what I expect from a restaurant on the ski run. I'm sure they had a reason, but I don't understand why you couldn't bring in your own alcoholic beverages. Really, the food was great. I'm just normally a brown-bagger on the slopes because of the prices.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Stunning with charm and warmth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

The experience starts when you enter the lobby and see the combinatoin of the soaring ceilings and the warm wood decor. Although the room is large, the dining area is very intimate and not noisy or crowded. We sat right by the giant fireplace and it felt like eating in someone's home. The entertainment was an amazing man named Leon Joseph Littlebird who delighted the whole family with his mesmerizing woodwinds. Again, the sound was just right - delightful but not too loud or too soft. The food was excellent and appealed to the children as well as the adults. The service was attentive and friendly. Overall, the best meal we had during this trip to Beaver Creek.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Stellar food and ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Every time I've eaten here, the food is amazing. I live nearby, and I love their brussels sprouts, so occasionally we'll just pop in for a drink and some sprouts. Sounds crazy, but it hits the spot.

The real draw of this place is the collection of western artifacts in the library. They have a desk that belonged to Buffalo Bill (which he took everywhere he traveled), a hat that was worn by Gen Custer, and lots of other cool things. Go early or stay after your meal, and see if you can get a tour from the manager, Jeff. He knows the history of all the items, and his personality is just perfect for giving the tour. He just sounds like he belongs in the wild west!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SaddleRidge Restaurant at Beaver Creek Resort also viewed

 
Beaver Creek, CO
Beaver Creek, CO
 

Been to SaddleRidge Restaurant at Beaver Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SaddleRidge Restaurant at Beaver Creek Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.