We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wish I could do this every day!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bachelor Gulch Spa

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bachelor Gulch Spa
0130 Daybreak Ridge, Ritz-Carlton Bachelor Gulch, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
970-343-1138
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“I wish I could do this every day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

I have always had great service at this spa. This time I had the hydro wrap and scrub with Shea butter. I then followed that with a 90 minute massage. I have recently had shoulder surgery and she really helped limber my shoulder and worked my sore calves. Quiet room is very relaxing. Be sure to allow room between treatments to just relax. Get there early to enjoy the sauna, hot tub and cold plunge. And remember the Grotto. I have never seen a nicer one. Coed but most of the time you are the only one in there.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    2
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good service however”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

I always get facial and some other service. My facialist? Had just broken up with her boyfriend. She was sad. Which made me sad. Not relaxing. But the spa and services were reasonable. Good sale going on. Good product line. Wondefurful grotto hot spa tube for couples or singles.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Spa was amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

If you are looking for true relaxation this Spa is the place to go! Can't wait to return. Everyone was accomidatine and pleasant!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Beautyfull setting, relaxing spa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

Relaxing spa with outstanding amenities, very good massagepackages. Friendly staff.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
banna0081
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Treatment like no other!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

The spa is why we chose the Ritz. The facilities were outstanding! We had 2 separate couples massages and the therapists were great. We planned the spa/ hike combo, but it was raining so we opted for the private morning yoga session and a massage, great way to wake up in the fresh mountain air!

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bachelor Gulch Spa also viewed

Beaver Creek, CO
Avon, Beaver Creek
 

Been to Bachelor Gulch Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bachelor Gulch Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.