We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an experience to remember” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beano's Cabin

Beano's Cabin
Beaver Creek Resort, PO Box 915, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
(970) 754-3463
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Reserve with OpenTable
Update
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 71 restaurants in Beaver Creek
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Transit: Guests staying within Beaver Creek Resort should take a complementary, Village Transportation shuttle by calling 970-949-1938.
Description: Amazing cuisine, well-chosen wines, impeccable service, and a unique transportation option to the restaurant have made Beano’s Cabin a favorite destination for years. In the winter, the only way to get up to Beano’s Cabin is via an open air sleigh ride, pulled by a snow cat. Live music is performed while guests dine on an expertly prepared meal by Executive Chef Bill Greenwood. Adults enjoy a five-course dinner with live musical entertainment for $97 per person. Discounts are available for children 11 and under. Please note these prices do not include alcoholic beverages, taxes or gratuity. All reservations made online are for the shuttle van up to the Cabin. In the summer guests have the option of taking a scenic horseback or tractor pulled wagon ride up to Beano's Cabin for an additional charge. To book the horseback or tractor pulled wagon ride please call the restaurant directly at 970.754.3463.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“an experience to remember”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Riding up to the top of the mountain at night in a large snow type sleige for 15 minutes covered with blankets to keep the spray of the ice off us to a wonderful restaurant of local wood, huge poles etc., for a 5 course meal top class,I had Elk and the wine was. fabulous ambience, and service a night to remember.with my son and grandson.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

69% Recommend
    74
    27
    20
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Sleigh ride to the top”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Catch a sleigh for a 15 minute ride to the top of the mountain where you walk into a rustic beautiful restaurant. First stop, the coat room where you hang up your coat take off your wet shoes and put on slippers waiting for you. Enjoy an incredible menu with fresh local specialties. I had the Colorado rack of lamb and can honestly say I enjoyed every bite and there was plenty to share. Great wine list, and helpful staff.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Totally worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We took the cat up at 8pm and it was great view of the slopes and the sky. You need to bundle up and prepare for a 15min cat ride but the food and ambiance are worth it. We had a 5-course meal...soup, oysters, salad, elk, cheese for me but lots of great options. It was a little chilly in the restaurant as their fireplace was under repair so that kinda sucked. The service was excellent and food abundant and delicious (don't load up on bread or you will not have room for all 5 courses).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“One of our favaorite restaurants in the world!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

We eat here every year during our annual ski vacation. The snow cat ride is always fun, albeit, sometimes cold. The view of the sunset for the early dinner is wonderful. The snow cat guides are friendly and fun. Our waiter was kind and helpful. I had the prosciutto appetizer which was light, but the flavors were wonderful. My husband had the rabbit appetizer. It was also very good. For the main course, I had the pork porterhouse, which was fantastic. The honey glaze with the SC grits was one of the best meals I've had in a long time. Our dessert, the apple pie with a crust that had cheese in it was not very good. Although the sorbets were wonderful. I recommend the place to everyone. We travel frequently, and truly this is one of my favorite places to eat in the world!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great food, chilly ride!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

The service and food was excellent. The highlight for us was the Wood Grilled Filet. My wife chose the special of the night (fresh caught Colorado bass) and I ended up splitting my filet with her because it was just so good.

The service was top-notch as well. Water glasses never had the chance to get below half-full and the waiters were quick to answer any questions and give recommendations.

We didn't know what to wear and ended up being a little too dressed up - it seemed like jeans and a sweater was the norm. Also - be sure to bundle up for the sleigh ride! They provide parkas but ours were damp since it was snowing all day. Be sure to wear gloves and a hat! Although we were cold, it was a very memorable experience being hauled up and down the mountain behind a snow cat!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beano's Cabin also viewed

 
Beaver Creek, CO
 

Been to Beano's Cabin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beano's Cabin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.