We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beano's Cabin

Beano's Cabin
Beaver Creek Resort, PO Box 915, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
(970) 754-3463
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Beano's Cabin is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 72 restaurants in Beaver Creek
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Transit: Guests staying within Beaver Creek Resort should take a complementary, Village Transportation shuttle by calling 970-949-1938.
Description: Amazing cuisine, well-chosen wines, impeccable service, and a unique transportation option to the restaurant have made Beano’s Cabin a favorite destination for years. In the winter, the only way to get up to Beano’s Cabin is via an open air sleigh ride, pulled by a snow cat. Live music is performed while guests dine on an expertly prepared meal by Executive Chef Bill Greenwood. Adults enjoy a five-course dinner with live musical entertainment for $97 per person. Discounts are available for children 11 and under. Please note these prices do not include alcoholic beverages, taxes or gratuity. All reservations made online are for the shuttle van up to the Cabin. In the summer guests have the option of taking a scenic horseback or tractor pulled wagon ride up to Beano's Cabin for an additional charge. To book the horseback or tractor pulled wagon ride please call the restaurant directly at 970.754.3463.
Queensland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Unfortunately our lodge concierge had made a mistake in our booking and we were unable to dine at Beanos, I am writing this to thank the wonderful young lady at the Beaver Creek rendezvous point, Jocelyn, who went beyond all that was necessary to help us.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    81
    28
    20
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Upperville, Virginia
1 review
“Great experience, but....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

A must dining experience when visiting Beaver Creek! The ride up was exciting thanks to the beautiful scenery and our shuttle guide who was full of fun stories and facts about the area and its residence. The dinner was delicious and the service was wonderful. However, after dinner we were not made aware that we were holding up the sled for the ride back down the mountain. We were in the coat room and the hostess came in and said "there are a lot of cold people out there waiting for you to board". After spending over a thousands dollars on dinner , I found it rude and pushy to be told that I was causing a hold up when we were not made aware of a departure time. Really put a damper on dinner. I will not return, but will not discourage people from experiencing this restaurant

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“$$$$ A nice experience but check the balance on your credit card!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We've dined at Beano's at Christmas for probably the last 7 years. Always a nice time. Food is creative and very good. Atmosphere is amazing. Dress warm! The sleigh ride can be very, very cold. Probably overpriced in my opinion for the dining but there's no where else you can get this experience. If you're coming to Beaver Creek, it's really worth doing it at least once.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
endoritz
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Overpriced--rush to get u back on the sleigh!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Very overpriced for the quality of the food. The service was also very rushed. Skip Beano's Cabin and just go on a sleigh ride. Great was Splendido expensive but marvelous.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Creek, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“My vote for the most romantic restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Having lived in beaver creek for the past 10 years, this gets my vote for the most romantic spot in Beaver Creek. My wife and I tend to eat hear a couple of times each year. We never grow tired of the sleigh ride in the winter. The food is excellent (although not as good as Splendido). The views are incredible, rivaled only by Zach's Cabin.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beano's Cabin also viewed

 
Beaver Creek, CO
Beaver Creek, CO
 
Avon, Beaver Creek
Avon, Beaver Creek
 

Been to Beano's Cabin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beano's Cabin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.