We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Trout. Odd waitress” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Eagle Inn

Golden Eagle Inn
118 Beaver Creek Plz, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
+1 970-949-1940
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 72 Restaurants in Beaver Creek
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: We are a relaxed fine dinning restaurant located on the plaza in Beaver Creek serving lunch and dinner for over 25 years, specializing in creative American cuisine cooked from scratch and presented with a courteous attentive service.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Trout. Odd waitress”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

From the outside it doesn't look nice but inside is very nice. The Trout was great. Our waitress was so odd. She had red hair. We almost walked out because she seemed to be annoyed with us and during our conversation she put down all the other Resturants in the area and said they were over rated. Hers is the best. Then later she said she never goes out to eat. Just odd!!! They need to hire someone with real knowledge.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    37
    11
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good Choice in Beaver Creek”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We were very satisfied with a lunch of organic chicken sandwich with brie, sun dried tomatoes, lettuce and greek salad with steelhead trout. The flavors of the food was very good. Wait staff
attentive and prompt. We would definitely return and warmly recommend.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Don't eat here! Terrible service and not worth it.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We ate here yesterday for lunch and was very disappointed with the food and service. They hardly had any customers but it took us 45 minutes to get our food. People that sat down 20 minutes after us had their food. The waiter said there was a mix up in the back and it would be right out. 15 minutes later my husband went to the manager and he was going to check on it. My fish and chips then came out cold and it was another five minutes later my daughter's grilled cheese sandwich came out. No apologies whatsoever. I was afraid to send my fish back because it would have taken even longer. The food was okay but not worth the hassle. To the management: when someone complains at least apologize.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Creek, Colorado
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Should be a 3 1/2”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We went there last night. Sat outdoors. Good and friendly service. My wife had Caesar salad and Char and rated the restaurant a 4. But her fish portion was very small, and I think she was being too kind. I had Calamari appetizer and Ribeye steak and rated this restaurant as a 3. The Calamari serving was only $8, about the same price as the house salad. I was surprised the price wasn't a bit higher. I got an overly large portion with very small Calamari and it was quite chewy. Would have been better with less quantity and better calamari size and tenderness, even if they have to charge a buck more. The ribeye was very thin and needed a lot of trimming. At about $34, it was WAY overpriced! The veggie side was delicious. Their speciality drink, a Pimms Cup, was very refreshing. Good wine and beer list. This place is just "OK", but probably won't go back unless we want to sit outside and people watch and not expect too much.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument, Colorado
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Best trout in the village”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

The food and service here are among the best in the village. Prices are reasonable (for Beaver Creek) and the wait staff is efficient and friendly. The trout is wonderful and the wine list very nice. Outside seating is available. Don't miss this one.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Eagle Inn also viewed

 
Avon, Beaver Creek
 

Been to Golden Eagle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Eagle Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.