We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where the locals go” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Coyote Cafe

Coyote Cafe
210 The Plaza, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
970-949-5001
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 71 Restaurants in Beaver Creek
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Where the locals go”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

The 'Yote is THE place for locals to hang out. It is packed, noisy, and fun. I was working the Talon Crew during this year's World Cup races and we went there almost every night. As for food, it was mediocre--fajitas were cold and not particularly tasty. The wait staff does a spectacular job keeping track of who orders what in a setting that is total confusion. My recommendation: go for a pre-dinner drink then try somewhere else for your meal. Or--drop in after your meal to see everybody.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    31
    11
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bonner Springs, Kansas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Chili!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

It was a chilly fall night, I was by myself, & needed to get warm fast. Enjoyed a steaming hot bowl of their Green Pork Chili--wow was it good, & I left warm & refreshed. Would definitely go back.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Horrible (& racist?) -Didn't even get a water in 25 mins”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

My husband and I were visiting over Labor Day and were seated outside--it was busy, but not crazy as there were a couple open tables on the patio. The table next to us was seated at the same time and the waitress took their drink orders, brought their drinks, AND took their food orders--all pretty quickly. We tried to make eye contact and hail her over, but she ignored us. Another table next to us was seated 20+ minutes after us, and another waitress came almost immediately to give them waters and take their order. At this point, my husband said enough and we got up and walked out. We're both ethnic, and I'm not usually one to pull the discrimination card, but all the other tables were getting served and were white patrons. We'll stick to Vail after this.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fun, great staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

The food (and food selection) was OK, but the staff was outstanding. Fun place, very casual, a little crowded and noisy.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great casual dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Love both the service and food at this casual establishment. We ate outdoors on the patio on a cloudy day and had quick, courteous service from our server. We enjoyed the fish tacos which were among the best I have ever had and at a reasonable price too.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coyote Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Coyote Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coyote Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.